Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Hamburger Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Hamburger Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2012

      I love that recipe, I got it from the book Better Homes and Gardens (Meals for one or two) !! I've been making it since I received the collection in 1984!!! I like it the way it is but from time to time, I add something like garlic and bifteak spices from Bifteck de Montr?al, and sometimes if I don't have any wine on hand, I replace it with beer and it's different a bit but still as good !!!! we do have to inovate after a couple of years!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      What a lovely soup Debbwl. We enjoyed the soup it was very tasty, full of flavors that we enjoy, unfortunately we found the wine a little overpowering. Next time I make this, and I will, I will decrease the amount of wine I add. Thank you for sharing this bright, bold, savory soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      I tripled the recipe cause I got more ground beef to use. This is a great soup but the only thing we liked a bit less is the tomato taste. Not that we don't like the taste of tomato but it was a little bit too much pronounced. I'd have to try with a can of diced tomato instead of tomato sauce. The olives and wine is great :) Thanks Deb :) Made for Make my Recipe tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This is a really good soup, quick to make and so flavorful! I made 2 small changes: I left out the onions and used fresh mushrooms. The olives and the wine really gave this soup a great robust flavor. Enjoyed this very much - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Mmmmmm, this is another of those great things that turn out to be more than the sum of their parts. I made this for lunch today largely because I had everything on hand and wanted somethind hot and fairly quick. Boy, did this fill the bill! I thought it would be good but it was wonderful. The only change I made was to use veggie crumbles in place of beef. Yummmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Quick and Easy soup to make! I made as posted, except I used fresh baby portabello mushrooms. Love the olives in this. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Yum. I enjoyed the hint of wine when I tasted this soup. I didn't drain the mushrooms since nothing was said. Makes a nice tomato based soup which I will be making again. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders 2009* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I haven't had this in YEARS!!! But it is SO good! I love the tang the olives give the soup and the richness the wine adds. Wow, I now am craving this badly and will just HAVE to make some up. Thanks for posting this and reminding me of this fantastic little recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Hamburger Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.1
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    39%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 952.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento-stuffed green olives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites