Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Green Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Green Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2013

      I bought a large bag of fresh beans on special from the supermarket and made this recipe twice with them.<br/>So quick and easy to make, I served it chilled and the family loved this. The left overs were taken for lunches and were just as good next day.<br/>An easy salad I will be making during summer again and again. I am even going to plant beans next season for this recipe. Thanks Peggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Five Starts here. Really enjoyable bean salad. Quick to make, tasty to eat. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap Feb 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #61* THIS is a winner, Peggy ! I had picked up a 1/2 pound bag of haricot vert, in the steam-in-bag and decided to prepare this for our side with pasta. Had no red onion, but that's OK, mixed remaining ingredients (had pear infused white balsamic), and poured the mixture over the hot beans when they came out of the microwave. Just let them sit on the counter for about an hour, and served them room temperature -- no lettuce. We ate the WHOLE thing -- enthusiastically ! Next time I will steam less than 3 minutes, and add no sugar. This will be the next contribution to a pitch-in party ! Many thanks for posting --( maybe even for next Thanksgiving !)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I'm eating the leftovers for lunch right now. It's delicious! I forgot the parsley and sugar and didn't use any lettuce leaves. I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This was a very nice green bean recipe. I followed the recipe according to the directions with the only difference being I did serve it warm and I skipped the lettuce leaves. It is a nice combination of tart and sweet. Loved the fire roasted red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This is a great way to serve green beans. The dressing is right on and really compliments the beans. The red bell and red onion added color and a nice crunch. This easy dish will surely impress. Thanks for sharing it, LeggyPeggy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      yum!!! tastes a lot like vinegar and onions - in a good way! made this for easter lunch. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Tasty and pretty bean salad! I cheated and used canned green beans and it was still great! I used 1 T apple cider vinegar and 1 T balsamic vinegar and a full 2 t of the sugar. THANKS! Made for Aus/NZ December Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Delicious! We loved this flavorful green bean salad. I served this chilled and my family raved over it. I did add 2 cloves minced garlic and about 1/4 tsp. crushed red chili pepper flakes to the dressing for some added zip. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for AUS/NZ swap #22*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      It certainly is a 5 star recipe! I loved it! I often boiled green beans as a salad but I found that the red pepper made the difference. The aroma of the salad was amazing. I had to leave out the parsley cause I didn't have any and I also used just a little sugar. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I served this at room temp with grilled sausages and a creamy potato bake. A great easy to prepare recipe using some of my favourite ingredients. A 'keeper' for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I served this warm with grilled pork and potatoes. It was a crowd pleaser and easy to make. I used a fire roasted red pepper and used splenda in place of sugar. I am planning on making this for my 4th of July party and serving it cold. Reviewed for PAC Spring 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Quick, easy, make-ahead side/appetizer. Served it warm with roast turkey, and almost a week later cold as part of an appetizer spread. Rave reviews both times, and the flavors only got more intense. I, too, skipped the sugar, and used one whole jarred pepper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      really nice salad for hot days

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This was an excellent salad - very different way to serve bean with lovely crunch and flavour. I added feta cheese after family members said - "this is great - would be even better with some feta" and so it was. I also left out the sugar - the fresh beans added enough of their own sweetness. We gave it 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This was a really delicious way to dress up green beans. I loved how the balsamic vinegar and the seasonings complemented the begetables. And it looked so pretty with the roasted red peppers and onions! I actually mixed the dressing together and added the frozen green beans to 'marinade' for a half hour or so. Then, I sauted the mixture for a few minutes. These were so easy and delicious. Thanks Leggy Peggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      This has definitely been popular for ZWT3!! But there's such a good reason for that because it's absolutely delicious!! I served in lettuce cups because I thought that would look good, but everything else was followed to the letter and I don't think I would change anything!! Thanks Peggy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This is truly a great accompany for any entree...I served with Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs. Delightful! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Excellent & different from my normal green bean salad. I loved the flavors of the dressing. I did add some julienned carrots and black olives as well for additional color. I didn't serve it on lettuce this time, but as a side salad. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for the World Tour 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Green Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.7
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    60%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 108.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites