Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Coffee

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2013

      I'm not sure that I used the full amount of brandy as I just poured a bit in but all of the Kahlua was there :D. Gotta love the lemon sugar rim on this simply yummy drink. You can bet your booties that I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Made this for Fall PAC 2012 and this is another wonderful drink recipe you posted (along with Chambord Truffle Cocktail#374335). This was a great hit with our friends for Halloween. Thank you for posting. Served with Champinones Al Ajillo - Tapas Style Garlic Mushrooms#369646 and we had a wonderful appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      wow oh wow this is good 1st off no fires at my house 2nd the rim is great i want to use it with different drinks.i didnt use as much hooch as im a lite weight . try this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      What really made this drink stand out is the lemon/sugar rim!!! Loved that along with the Kahlua/brandy/coffee. Next time I think I would add half and half, as I do for my daily coffee, not something I do when using Bailey's but think I would had preferred it in this drink with the Kahlua. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Some friends came over for dinner and brought some Kahlua. We had the brandy and thus we tried these. Everyone raved over this drink. The lemon sugar on the rim really is a nice treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I loved this coffee. I used an orange wedge and brown sugar for the rim. The citrus flavor contrasted very nicely with the brandy and Kahlua. Thank you momaphet! Made for the Dining Daredevils & ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      My friends joke that the only way I'll drink coffee is if there is Bailey's Irish Cream in it. I'll have to tell them that they are wrong, now, since I've found this recipe :lol: I like that it's just a bit sweet, without tasting syrupy. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I usually drink my coffee without cream, so I omitted the whipped cream with my portion (which is the one I happened to have photographed). But I highly recommend including the whipped cream so you can experience the full and delightful potential of all the taste sensations in this coffee drink. Despite my faux pas, I really enjoyed this as an after-dinner coffee. Thank you for sharing, momaphet. Made for 2009 Zaar World Tour 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    37%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites