Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Coffee

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2010

      This was a lovely spanish coffee Kim. I enjoyed it very much. The coffee - liquer ratio was perfect. I used Starbuck's French Roast for a nice bold base and added Kahlua and amber rum, it was what I had on hand. Fresh cream and a beautiful marishino cherry, topped it off, it couldn't have been any better. Thanks for sharing another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      My husband and I really enjoyed this. We had it for brunch with a few french puffs. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Decadently, divinely delicious! :) Like Annacia, I used Kahlua as this matched my mood of celebration of Friday afternoon and two days of some degree of freddom. Great blend of flavours! Made for Ali Baba's Babes just prior for our departure from Spain on ZWT 5. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Maravilloso cafe`! I used hazelnut coffee flavored liquour. Almost didn`t put the cherry on it glad I did. It brought it to a whole new level. Made for ZWT5 Gracias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Exquisite!. I used Kahlua in this as it's what I had. I love the coffee to alcohol ratio it's very tasty without being too strong. This will be simply perfect at any time of the year. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      My husband says - 7 stars! I used 3/4 ounce Starbucks coffee liquor and 3/4 ounce of amber rum. Dipped the cup into cream and then sugar to rim the edge. Not really a fan of candied cherries so used fresh - NOTE TO SELF - Fresh cherries have pits. Pits are heavy. Heavy pits' sink through cream and do it before you can grab the camera to take a pic before it becomes a creamy over run mess! Still tastes fabulous though! Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I love spanish coffee and this one is very good. Except that in my mug I put 3 ounces of coffee but the same amount of alcool LOL Delicious. Thanks Kim :) Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This is a delicious coffee! I loved everything about it and will be sure to make it again soon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I, too, used Kahlua. Snowing again here in Maine and this made me all warm and toasty and not minding of the storm al all, at all. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      BOY did THIS hit the spot on a cold, dreary afternoon!!! I just LOVED it!!!!! I wasn't sure if it would be sweet enough for me, or would have enough cream in it with the whipped cream, but it was wonderful!!! I stirred in the whipped cream, and...perfect!! :) LOVED it!!!!! TY so very much!!! (Just might have to make myself another one!!! ;) )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Declicious. I used my cherries from from Rita's "Drunken Cherries" recipe and it only added to the greatness. Thanks for a good coffee recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This is delicious!!! I also subbed Kahula for the Tia Maria as that is what I had on hand. It is a wonderful after dinner drink. Thanks Kim for a great drink recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Made this after dinner tonight. So good! I used khalua as that is what I had on hand. Loved the bite that the rum added. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Hi Kim, This was so good!I remember drinking these at the restaurant after a fancy meal.If you want to take a picture; beware! My first one; the cream melted and the cherry disappeared before I could take a picture.I had to make another one (so sad);I let this one cool and then took the picure. I made this for WT3.My DH & I thank you for posting this one. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    98%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes