Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Average Rating:

    270 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 270

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2009

      I made this without the black beans and we loved this. It was simple to throw together and baked up nice and tasty. I served this with tortilla chips, guacamole and sour cream. Delicious meal, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      my family liked this recipe. I had no chicken soup so I made up the amount using water, a chicken cube and some cream. Still came out perfect. Mid way through cooking I stired the rice and I cooked it for 1 hour and it was covered in foil. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Hi there, thank you for posting such a delicious recipe. I have just made it today and I fell in love with it. It is so easy to prepare.Even my two kids enjoyed it. The chicken was so tender and the rice so flavorful. I made the recipe as is except I substituted cream chicken soup with cream of mushroom soup because I eat kosher meat. Look so beautiful too!. I will make it for sure more often. Thanks again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Yum! I was amazed that my kids liked this so much! I thought this recipe looked wonderful and wanted to try it. I assumed I would be eating left-overs all week (which was fine b/c this looked so yummy!) But my kiddos surprised me and went back for more servings! Thx for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

    • on February 04, 2009

      This turned out good for a quick dinner. I think I'll add a little more seasoning next time. I accidently added 1 cup of water instead of 1/2 but I like the creaminess to it this way. I drained the corn & beans because I wasn't sure if I was supposed to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      We LOVE this easy weeknight dinner - I had success with a crockpot on low for 4 hours as well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      A very tasty, very easy casserole. I added two cups of black beans instead of one. I think next time I'll cut the chicken into chunks and mix everything together instead of laying the chicken on top. Even the picky child liked this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      i had a slight problem with the rice, but i think soaking a little longer would help - other than that, this was really good and easy - i'll make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

    • on November 16, 2008

      not much of a fan! i made it twice since i didn't remember what i thoughtr the first time. the thing is, the rice on top was really hard which sucked, but i just scraped it off and the rice under the chicken was good. also the chicken wasn't too tender. sorry, but this one isn't for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      YUMMY! This was a wonderful "one dish wonder"! Super easy to get into the oven and made the whole house smell great. The cook time was spot on and the flavors meddled perfectly. What a hit! We will have this one again for sure, thanks so much for posting your recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This was a great and simple mid-week recipe! The kids loved it and took me little time prepare. Will be making this frequently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I chose this recipe because of it's high rating and I have to agree. It was very simple and my family enjoyed it. I served it with flour tortillas and a fruit salad. Instead of chili powder I used cajun spice instead. It was terrific... thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Great recipe! To speed things up, I season the chicken with taco seasoning and cook it on one of those indoor grills, then I shred it and mix it in with everything else. It reduces the cook time to about 20 -25 minutes. My husband likes everything wrapped in a tortilla shell, so this is perfect for him! The chicken is already shredded up and it makes a perfect wrap! Thanks for a great recipe Aroostook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Made & reviewed for the Kid Friendly Forum's Recipe of the Week. Oh yum! My family really loved this....I left in a little spice & both kids aged 6 years & 23 months loved it! I did change one thing - I swapped red kidney beans for the black beans as we don't care for them, other than that I stuck to the recipe & will be making it again soon! Thanks Aroostook for a really great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      my family loves this as does everyone I serve it to. It always gets eaten up at potlucks too! I always chop up the chicken and mix it right in because it is easy to serve at potlucks that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Easy and one of the best. I left out the cheese as I did not need the extra calories and I think the taste was perfect. Will definitely make for guests as it is great cooked a day ahead. The flavor and moistness are awesome, an unexpected winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Excellent! My mom, dad, brother and sister in law were in town for the weekend, so I made this ahead of time and froze it. Then, that evening we popped it in the oven. I used 6 smallish chicken breasts, and put a bit more corn in at the last minute. I also used a recipe for the cream of chicken soup, I have the powder in the fridge, just mix with water. This was excellent! I was worried that there wouldn't be enough rice, but at the end of the meal, there was some left over. Not wanting to waste anything with groceries as high as they are now, I saved it. Today, I was digging through the fridge and found the leftover rice. I was going to put some on a tortilla and wrap it up, but my tortillas were not any good, so I just ate it plain. Mmmmmm. I might make this again and leave the chicken off, serve it as a side. The rice and black beans alone were great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This was truly enjoyed at my house. DD's and DSIL's went ape over this one. I made a double batch because there was 6 of us and it was gone in no time! Great recipe if you feel like having something different and a great change of pace for cooking chicken. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    31%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1221.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites