Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Average Rating:

    271 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 271

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2011

      This was so easy to put together.. and tasted great! The chicken cooked perfectly and tasted wonderful along with the jasmine rice. I used broth instead of water and only 2 boneless skinless breasts. I used a dish with a tight fitting lid AND tinfoil under neither and it still took 1 hour and 5 minutes to cook. The rice was still crunchy and hadnt absorbed the liquid after 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      I doubled the recipe, threw in some cream of mushroom because its all i had left..an hour later and bam...some tasty rice and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This was good, but I also had to increase the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

    • on December 15, 2010

      OMG! this is delicious..I added a can of hot rotel tomatoes and 1/2 cup salsa along with a can of Mexican corn....no beans, I did not have any..I used 1-1/2 cups of quick cooking 5 minute rice and 1-1/2 cups water...I mixed chili powder,salt, onion powder and garlic powder together and sprinkled over the boneless chicken breast.....Baked for exactly one hour and it was perfect...chicken was moist and tender and the rice was delicious....I sprinked cheese on top after removing from the oven and let it sit for about 5 minutes before serving.....So good....My entire family LOVED it......I will be making this again real soon...Thanks for taking the time to post!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

    • on August 17, 2010

      Loved this!! I used Turn Your Crock Pot Into a Smokehouse Chicken (Smoked Chicken), "Turn Your Crock Pot Into a Smokehouse Chicken" (about 1/2 of the prepared smoked chicken that had been deboned) and chopped and mixed it up in the recipe with about 1 T. dried minced onions and 1/4 t. cumin and added it to the rest of the seasoning called for in the recipe. Cooked it 1 hour, added the cheese and let it sit for awhile to absorb the rest of the liquid. So flavorful!! Thanks for sharing..it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Made recipe as written an I'm 1 hour in and still soupy. Grrr. Diced the chicken. Will update with hopefully better news in another 15 minutes..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

    • on December 26, 2009

      I only used 3 chicken breast halves and felt that there was too much chicken compared to the rice mixture. I will make with 1 or 2 chicken breast halves next time and 45-50 minutes was not nearly long enough. The chicken was cooked on top and raw on the bottom. It took my dish 1hr 15min to get done. I would suggest cutting the chicken into bite size pieces and mix in with the rice mixture to get the cooking time down to 45 min. Also, some of the rice was undercooked, I think this could be corrected by stirring the dish about half way through. The flavor was good, but I added some diced jalapenos when eating the leftovers and it was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      My family of 7 loves this recipe!! I use pace medium salsa, I do use the rinsed can of black beans, and I typically only have brown rice on hand so I use that but I cook it first so I don't add the water. Baking time was only about 30-45 minutes - depending on how long the chicken needs to cook through. My spanish foriegn exchange student said "this isn't "spanish rice" but it is very good!" ;) We make this meal often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This was okay. It was very salty, and kind of boring. I think that the kind of salsa you put in makes all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

    • on September 29, 2009

      Oh so good! I used brown rice and expected it to take longer to bake, but it took a full 2 hours for the rice to cook through. Despite the time it took to cook I really loved the flavors! I also added cumin and paprika along with the chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      The flavors of this dish were fabulous. Although my chicken placed on top dried out considerably. Next time I would cut them up and incorporate them into the rest of the mixture before baking. I also added the cheese to the rice mixture instead of on the top. Thank you for posting this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      yummy and super easy dinner, will definitely use for those busy days I don't have time to cook. I seasoned the chicken with adobo, cumin, and paprika and it really gave the dish that extra mexican flavor i was looking for. thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      This was so good! And filling, too! There were a few changes I made, though. I used an entire can of black beans, about 1 cup of rice, 1.5 cups of corn, 1.25lbs of chicken, 1.5 cups of salsa and about 1.5 cups of water. Since some of the reviews said the chicken was bland, I seasoned them with fajita seasoning. I baked the dish for 55minutes, and the rice had a small bite to it, but it gave the dish a nice crunch. I will make this yummy dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I love this recipe! I made it last night and not only was it super easy, but it was very delicious! I substituted cream of chicken soup with Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup (healthier homemade version of cream of chicken soup) and it still turned out great! Easy, healthy, and yummy...what more could you want???!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Very good recipe. Simple & tasty; a good combination to have on a busy work night. I made the recipe as written & my rice cooked out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I really liked this dish...It was very simple and was an easy dinner...I soaked the rice as suggested and after cooking for 50 minutes it turned out perfect. I did add a little more rice and next time I will add more corn... I also used half a cup of fresh salsa and a half a cup of green salsa Verde to add spice. Turned out great. Served it with a little sour cream on the chicken...boyfriend doesn't like beans or corn but went back for seconds... Thank you for the great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    31%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1221.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes