271 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i followed the directions and it wasn't what I'd hoped for. The rice wouldn't cook, and 45 min after the designated time, it was dried out and hard. If I try again, I'll cook the rice first

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frosty1 May 12, 2003

my family loved it and I e-mailed it to everyone i can think of. This is fantastic!!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Morris March 10, 2003

I have never made such an easy dinner ever. This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I did not have any cheese in the house so I made this without it. I'm sure with the cheese it would be wonderful. I did top it when I was ready to serve with sour cream and chopped green onion. This I will be making again and again.........;)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leanne~ September 23, 2002

My family REALLY liked this one. Easy to prepare and will be making it again. Thanks!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milissa-t September 15, 2002

After cooking this for an additional 15 minutes and removing the cover, there was still too much moisture. The rice was gummy. My husband said it looked like someone had vomited. Needless to say we did try it and the flavor was alright, nothing special though. Definately NOT worthy of 5 stars.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KylaM September 04, 2002

Soooooooo GOOD!!! I made this last Tuesday evening and my husband wants to know when I am going to cook this again. So simple to make, especially after a long day at the office. I will be making this recipe over and over. Thank you for sharing the recipe....

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki Kiddy August 26, 2002

We tried so much to like this. The soup was overpowering the spicy flavors, and I had a lot of trouble getting the rice to cook.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb12 August 19, 2002

This was ok, HARDLY sensational.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fort Bethel August 19, 2002

I took some suggestions and chopped up my chicken, mixed it into the rice mixture, added a few chopped green chilies, a cup of shredded mixed Mexican cheeses, and a can of black beans. Baked this for an hour and 10 minutes, garnished with black olives and served with guacamole salad, fresh flour tortillas, and sliced fruit. My family loved it and they are not "cheesy/casserole" people (must be something wrong with them!) Thanks for the great recipe that satisfied my Texas family.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrejones August 13, 2002

LOVED THIS! I was unsure about whether or not to drain the corn, but did anyway. It was good, but next time I may skip draining the corn just to have it be a smidge moister. Or perhaps add a bit more water. But rest assured there WILL be a "next time" on this one, because it is WONDERFUL!!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
willywally5 August 12, 2002
Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake