Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Average Rating:

    270 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 270

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      WONDERFUL and SO easy. Just what I needed tonight. Omitted chili powder, salt and pepper, and added a packet of taco seasoning and it was just right! BH loved it and said even he could make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Very tasty. I usually pass by recipes that call for salsa but this was really a tasty dish. I had to let it cook an extra 20 minutes as it was still soupy after 45 minutes. Used long grain brown rice instead of white rice. My husband added sour cream and jalapenos for extra flavor. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      We tried this without the chicken and cheese and it worked out quite well as a rice side dish. Needed to bake it for 60 minutes though (last 14 minutes on 400). Next time will garnish with green onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      Greetings from Northern Ireland. This recipe was so easy I couldn't believe it ! Everyone in our family really enjoyed it, even the youngest. I added a dash of Sherry (the real stuff), and pure orange oil for extra flavour and to keep the consistancy moist. 30 minutes in the AGA (range cooker), and we were ready to eat. I will certainly be making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      This smelled wonderful while baking but we were a little disappointed when we tasted it. It just seemed to be missing something. It wasn't bad! Just not quite what was expected. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      Great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and the taste was wonderful. I used mild salsa and the rice had a nice kick to it. It was a little too spicy for my children but my husband and I thought it was just right for our tastes. The only thing I had to do fifferent was cook it about 20 minutes longer than stated. Will be making again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      This is very good! My brother liked the rice mixture the best, so he wants it again for that very reason. Quick and easy to put together, this will appear on our table again! *I didn't have cream of chicken, so I used cream of mushroom, and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      I've made this a couple of times already with a can of black beans as recommended by others. Tastes great and is easy to make :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      Add me to the list of 5 star raters for this recipe. Just made this for supper. So easy to put together. Put it in the oven and forget about it. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Thanks, Barbara, for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Wow! I thought I had exhausted all quick chicken recipes, but this one is now my favorite! The only thing I did differently is added about 3/4 of black beans to step #1 (thanks to another poster) and I used Mexican Seasoning and a little salt instead of Chili Powder on top of the raw chicken. I also baked this for an hour, then took it out and put the cheese on top before serving. It was so good that I made it today for a friend who just had a baby - she and her family will love it too, I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      i followed the directions and it wasn't what I'd hoped for. The rice wouldn't cook, and 45 min after the designated time, it was dried out and hard. If I try again, I'll cook the rice first

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      my family loved it and I e-mailed it to everyone i can think of. This is fantastic!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I have never made such an easy dinner ever. This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I did not have any cheese in the house so I made this without it. I'm sure with the cheese it would be wonderful. I did top it when I was ready to serve with sour cream and chopped green onion. This I will be making again and again.........;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      My family REALLY liked this one. Easy to prepare and will be making it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      After cooking this for an additional 15 minutes and removing the cover, there was still too much moisture. The rice was gummy. My husband said it looked like someone had vomited. Needless to say we did try it and the flavor was alright, nothing special though. Definately NOT worthy of 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Soooooooo GOOD!!! I made this last Tuesday evening and my husband wants to know when I am going to cook this again. So simple to make, especially after a long day at the office. I will be making this recipe over and over. Thank you for sharing the recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      We tried so much to like this. The soup was overpowering the spicy flavors, and I had a lot of trouble getting the rice to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      This was ok, HARDLY sensational.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      I took some suggestions and chopped up my chicken, mixed it into the rice mixture, added a few chopped green chilies, a cup of shredded mixed Mexican cheeses, and a can of black beans. Baked this for an hour and 10 minutes, garnished with black olives and served with guacamole salad, fresh flour tortillas, and sliced fruit. My family loved it and they are not "cheesy/casserole" people (must be something wrong with them!) Thanks for the great recipe that satisfied my Texas family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      LOVED THIS! I was unsure about whether or not to drain the corn, but did anyway. It was good, but next time I may skip draining the corn just to have it be a smidge moister. Or perhaps add a bit more water. But rest assured there WILL be a "next time" on this one, because it is WONDERFUL!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    31%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1221.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites