Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Average Rating:

    270 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-270 of 270

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2005

      This is definitely a keeper. Absolutely delicious. I used LF soup and added the entire can of beans and corn, added a little more rice and a little more water to compensate and it was perfect. I will definitely make this again. The rice mixture is wonderful as well as the cheesy chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      We all really enjoyed this, even my 2 DS, one even told me to put this on the definately make again list. It took much longer than 45 min to get the rice done though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      My whole family enjoyed this dish. There are tons of reviews... but I had to add my 2 cents! I substituted a can of diced tomatoes for salsa, I used cream of mushroom soup, and I added a cup of sliced mushrooms. I had to cook for the 30 min as stated, plus another 15 minutes at 390, then a final, uncovered time for 5 minutes. I will be making this again! MMmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Very tasty and easy. Needed an extra half hour to cook. The only change I will make next time is to quickly brown the chicken, possibly cut into chunks. My husband thought it would be good on tortillas. I added a little sour cream to my rice and really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      This was very good I used the black beans and I think it needs them. I too used the full can of corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      I used hot pace picante for the salsa and it was really spicy. The chicken was moist, and the sauce was creamy. The rice was very tasty and in no way bland like most rice. I added extra garlic & onion powder and a little bit of cajun seasoning. The chili powder gave it a nice color, as I sprinkled it on top after the cheese layer. I also used colby/monterey jack instead of the suggested cheese. It was very, very good! I also left the beans out for personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This was very good. We had it for supper on Friday night and it really hit the spot. Since the corn and rice were already cooked with the chicken, we didn't need any side dishes. I just served it with bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Ok, first of all I have to admit that I was a little unsure about the chicken soup/salsa combo, but I thought to myself 59 other people can't be completely wrong in their rating. This is a great dish, thanks for sharing. I made my own salsa so it was slightly more work than it needed to be, but it was still really easy. I might add some chopped green bell pepper next time as well. Also mine took a little longer, I think it was close to an hour for the rice to be done. Thanks for sharing , definitely a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      OLE! What an easy and delicious dish. Made some adjustments to step one (and skipped step two): one package taco seasoning instead of suggested spices, cut chicken into very thin strips, added the beans, and used an entire can of undrained corn in a 9x13 baking dish. Then halfway through cooking, stirred it all together so the rice could cook more evenly. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      My family loved this dish. The leftovers were fought over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    31%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1221.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites