Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Average Rating:

    271 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 271

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2007

      This is a yummy recipe, for sure. I followed it to the letter but the rice wasn't cooked. Next time I will start the cooking process without the chicken, maybe for about 20 minutes or so. Then, I'll add the chicken and finish cooking. Really, this would be a great vegetarian meal if you just substituted the chicken for more beans. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Very quick and easy. they best part of this dish is that most housholds have all the ingredents to make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I love this!! I conquered the rice issue by using instant rice (I used brown)...but still had to just about double cooking time becasue I used whole chicken breasts. I agree, the black beans are great too. Thanks Aroostook!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I think that the comments re. the rice would be great if they were incorporated as steps in the recipe body. I was able to avoid the issue by preparing the night before, so the rice soaked the juices and cooked just fine. Definately use the black beans! This was great with #94520 Simple Tomato/ Advacado Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I can't truely rate this as I have not had it yet.. I cooked it for the first 45 and it was not done. Cooked for another 30 and it still wasn't done and I had to run out for food as I could not wait any longer to feed my family. I cooked it another 30 and it did look good.. but I will have to reheat and try again for tonight. This would be great for some hours in a crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      The dish was not very good. I will not be making it again. It may have been better with a really good salsa as I believe that is the most important ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      We thought it was OK, but not great. The kids and dh weren't crazy about it. The flavors seemed rather muted and not that interesting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This was so easy and yummy. I substituted cream of celery soup. I will make this again definately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Instead of the regular cream of chicken I used cream of chicken verde, and I did not use the black beans. This recipe was wonderful. My daughter thought it was to spicy, but that was probably the salsa I used. I will definitely be making this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Made this tonight for a gaming party - a bunch of (mostly) single guys. They all loved it. Rave reviews. It smells wonderful, looks awful! : ) Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Very tasty and super easy. I included the black beans, added a bit of extra salsa and some sauteed green peppers and onions. Cooked it exactly as suggested (375 for 45) and it was done just right! But I cooked just a little longer on broil (at 375, I think) to melt the cheese - mmmmm. Next time, will throw in some pickled jalapenos and sprinkle fresh green onions on top. Although the first ingredient is cream of chicken, you really don't notice it. It just brings everything together and brings depth to the dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

    • on December 21, 2006

      As a novice in the kitchen, I appreciated how easy this was while still having such a huge payoff! Delicious! The only problem I had was that I doubled the recipe, including the chili powder, and that made it too spicy for the kids... but no complaints from me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I doubled the recipe and made these changes - 2 cans soup, 2 cups homemade med salsa, 1 can corn, 1 cup water, 2 cups seasoned Spanish rice, 1 can black beans, 2 pounds chicken breast strips, 1/2 c cheddar. The recipe came out wonderful, and we have left-overs for lunches over the next couple days. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      So tasty! This makes a great dinner, and leftovers make a delicious lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was good. I only had about a 1/2 cup of salsa, so I added a little more water to make up for it. I added the chili powder to the soup mix to give it more flavor since I didn't have enough salsa. I did have to bake it for longer than 45 minutes, closer to an hour, but I will definitely make this again. Both of my kids and husband ate this with no complaints. Thanks for posting a nice, easy yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This was wonderful. I used chilli beans instead of black beans. I had to cook this longer then 45 minutes but I put more chicken then the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      my family loved this, there were no left overs, thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Just made this recipe for dinner for my wife ( a Latina). I used Pace hot salsa. I followed the directions exactly, except I only had slices of cheddar so I just cut them up and sprinkled them over the top and then put it back into the oven, using the top heating element for a few minutes until the cheese melted. My wife was absolutely in love with this dish. It may be a little spicy for some tastes (using hot salsa), but she generally puts a drop or two of Dave's Insanity in most foods so it was perfect for her. I enjoyed it as well. She made me promise to leave glowing comments about the dish. It's easy to make and tastes great. Try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I was very, very happy with this recipe. DH and I were on our way to someone's house for a movie night, and I needed to bring a dish. That night I was in the middle of a thousand other chores so I decided to give this recipe a shot. All I did was threw everything into my glass dish, mixed it, tossed the chicken breasts on top and added salt, pepper, and chili powder before covering it and tossing it into the oven. When I took it out of the oven I realized I had forgotten to add the corn, but it didn't taste at all like anything was missing. Don't worry about being exact on any ingredient listed - I threw in the whole can of black beans, since I knew I wouldn't use it for anything else and it would go bad, and I didn't measure the chili powder, I just sprinkled it on however I felt. The chicken ended up being juicy and well-seasoned, and the rice/bean mixture was also a delicious compliment. The dish was a hit with girls and guys alike! Thank you for the recipe, it is a keeper! For the time saver aspect alone, this dish is worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    31%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1221.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes