Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Chicken and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Chicken and Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2009

      Made as directed and LOVED it! FYI...green capsicum is a green bell pepper. I used plain rice because I didn't have arborio or paella rice and it came out a little softer than I liked. But everyone thought it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      This was a very easy dish to prepare. I loved it and so did my fiancee. The only change that I would make (and did) is right at the simmer stage I chopped up some garlic and wished I added a smidge of hot sauce. Also, I did have sweet paprika, and used Emril's southwest essense, which I highly reccommend. All in all a great dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Excellent! All I had was boneless chicken thighs & they turned out great! I used chicken broth in place of water & added some Spanish olives @ the end! Oh this recipe is so good'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

    • on March 01, 2007

      This had good flavor but my rice didn't come out the way I expected. Maybe an error on my part! Will try again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Good dish. Relatively easy to make. You can use one pot but I found it easier and faster to use a separate frying pan. I don't know what a green capiscum is supposed to be. So I put in a green bell pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Awesome recipe...It was easy to make and tasted great! I didn't make any changes. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Ole! This was easy and scrumptious, too.I used spicy paprika instead of sweet (my guys like it hot), and it was delicious. I am still basking in the praise. Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Chicken and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (681 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 768.5
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    44%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 167.6 mg
    55%
    Sodium 176.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 43.3 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes