Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanakopita Crescents Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanakopita Crescents

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2008

      I thought these were very good, just for personal taste I might like a heavier ratio of feta cheese. But the seasoning on the spinach was very nice and tasty! Thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      OMG! These are awesome! I love spanikopita but absolutely hate making it, this was so easy. I cut everything in the recipe in half except I used the full tbs. of dill, I also used one can of crescents and didn't cut the triangles in half. They were so, so good! When I do them as appetizers for several people I will cut the crescents in half but when it's just us it's just easier to do them whole. Regardless, I will definitely be making them again and agian, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      I made these for a book club dinner last night and they were enjoyed by all! I used a 14 oz can of spinach instead of frozen. I also didnt drain and added dried chicken stock to the juice. Everything else remained the same. Thanks for sharing:) Even my 10 yr old liked these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      These were fantastic! I omitted the stock and sauteed the spinach and onions in olive oil, left out the dill, and added a bit of garlic powder for an extra pop of flavor. All in all these took about 20 minutes to make, and were completely eaten up 5 minutes after that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      THESE WERE FABULOUS! I had a Greek-themed dinner last night and these were a hit. I used veggie stock instead of chicken and almost 2 tablespoons of dill. I also added salt and pepper and probably 1/4 cup water once I added the spinach, it was really dry at first. I made the filling the day before and it worked perfectly. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

    • on February 03, 2008

      Loved these! I reduced the recipe, using only 1 can of rolls, and I made them full size. Baked at 375 F, they were done in 15 minutes. Also, I cheated a bit by using onion powder for the chopped onions, and a dash of chicken base for the stock. Will make again. Thanks Canadian Cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Loved these!! If I could give it more stars I would. I made it for a girl's night out at my house and they went so fast that I could not get a picture of the platter. The crescents made this dish so easy. Thanks Canadian Cookie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Great recipe. The results are a very good looking tasty little appetizer. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      These are absolutely fantastic!!! I've made these twice now... they're a "keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanakopita Crescents

    Serving Size: 1 (1467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.5
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    24%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 9.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 101.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes