10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought these were very good, just for personal taste I might like a heavier ratio of feta cheese. But the seasoning on the spinach was very nice and tasty! Thanks so much for posting!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 01, 2008

OMG! These are awesome! I love spanikopita but absolutely hate making it, this was so easy. I cut everything in the recipe in half except I used the full tbs. of dill, I also used one can of crescents and didn't cut the triangles in half. They were so, so good! When I do them as appetizers for several people I will cut the crescents in half but when it's just us it's just easier to do them whole. Regardless, I will definitely be making them again and agian, thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle April 05, 2012

I made these for a book club dinner last night and they were enjoyed by all! I used a 14 oz can of spinach instead of frozen. I also didnt drain and added dried chicken stock to the juice. Everything else remained the same. Thanks for sharing:) Even my 10 yr old liked these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 March 12, 2012

These were fantastic! I omitted the stock and sauteed the spinach and onions in olive oil, left out the dill, and added a bit of garlic powder for an extra pop of flavor. All in all these took about 20 minutes to make, and were completely eaten up 5 minutes after that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalie Jean March 24, 2010

THESE WERE FABULOUS! I had a Greek-themed dinner last night and these were a hit. I used veggie stock instead of chicken and almost 2 tablespoons of dill. I also added salt and pepper and probably 1/4 cup water once I added the spinach, it was really dry at first. I made the filling the day before and it worked perfectly. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amydietrichmark February 13, 2010

Loved these! I reduced the recipe, using only 1 can of rolls, and I made them full size. Baked at 375 F, they were done in 15 minutes. Also, I cheated a bit by using onion powder for the chopped onions, and a dash of chicken base for the stock. Will make again. Thanks Canadian Cookie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR February 03, 2008

Loved these!! If I could give it more stars I would. I made it for a girl's night out at my house and they went so fast that I could not get a picture of the platter. The crescents made this dish so easy. Thanks Canadian Cookie!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kennasmommy September 27, 2007

Great recipe. The results are a very good looking tasty little appetizer. Will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetn'saucie August 15, 2007

These are absolutely fantastic!!! I've made these twice now... they're a "keeper"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellycarter_ August 15, 2007
Spanakopita Crescents