9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is pasta for the purist and it delivers on taste. It made a grand dinner last night with just green salad dressed with lemon and a pinch of salt. I used multigrain spagittini and made the rest just by the recipe. This will most certainly be made many time over here. YUM

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 17, 2011

Such wonderful fresh flavours from so few ingredients-this recipe showcases how the simplest things are often the best!! I halved the recipe,but kept the original amount of garlic,also leaving it in. A really fast,simple and economical dish that doesn't compromise on taste. I loved it-thanks loof!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo April 08, 2010

Perfect in every way! Used fresh locally made spaghettini and in place of some of the fresh parmesan I used freshly grated asiago. Fresh flat leaf parsley, too! Quick to make as well! Served with simple side of pan grilled zucchini and summer squash. Made for Veg Tag/July.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 14, 2013

How could I throw that garlic away? Of course I left it in!Great easy pasta dish and a nice change from the so omnipresent basil ,which I love but it was good to try something different.I made just one portion, I used less spaghetti, same amount of garlic and no butter. The olive oil seemed to be enough.thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 16, 2010

You know those days when you come home from work, and dinner just sounds like way too much effort? This is the dish to serve on those nights! Hardly any prep work, quick to put together, and a very flavorful result. I loved the fresh taste that came from the parsley, and as another reviewer did, I added a few red pepper flakes, and left the garlic in. I was by myself for dinner, so I cut this down to one serving, and it was perfect. Great recipe! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH October 14, 2009

This makes a tasty, quick and easy side dish! My little girl enjoyed this very much and so did DH. Thanks, loof! Made for PAC fall 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night September 13, 2009

Lovely simple pasta dish. I used whole wheat which is just to robust for such a delicate sauce so next time will use white angel hair. I only used probably 1/4 of the pasta but the whole sauce recipe LOL I also left in the garlic. I really enjoyed this and will make again. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 July 29, 2009

Winner, winner, spaghettini dinner! YUMMY! I subbed 1/4 teaspoon of crushed red pepper for the 1 teaspoon of black pepper. I forgot to add the salt, but I don't think it needed it because of all of the parmesan cheese. After the parsley sauteed, I dumped the oil/butter/parsley/garlic mixture into my blender and pulsed it to chop down the garlic and parsley for me (I kept the garlic because I LOVE it - and I'm glad that I did!). Then I tossed the parsley butter with the parm cheese and red peppers and thin spaghetti pasta (I didn't have angel hair). My husband LOVED this - asked that we have it again - and soon! I don't mind cooking it again because it was SOOOO simple & SOOOO tasty! Served with Porcupine Beef. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady July 02, 2009

This is a delicious pasta dish. It's so simple to make and it does have wonderful flavor. I kept the garlic in mine because I love it. Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 17, 2009
Spaghettini Verdi