Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti with Zucchini and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti with Zucchini and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2004

      What a wonderful supper we had last night. This recipe turned a few simple ingredients into a real tasty and very simple meal. I used medium size zucchini. I think I used a little more than 1/2 cup cheese. I just added until it looked right. Cook time was just right. Thanks Sharon. You have some wonderful vegetarian recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I'm always looking for new ways to make zucchini. Glad I found this! It was really simple, fast and really delicious. I did make a few minor changes though. I added a little crushed red pepper to the garlic and oil. I used 6 cloves of garlic instead of 4. I also added some mushrooms and basil. Was fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      So simple and quick. We all loved it, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I really liked this recipe. I have a TON of zucchini right now and am trying out all kinds of recipes, this is good. I ended up adding a can of diced tomatoes because I like UmmBinat have a husband who likes to have sauce, it was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      DH liked it for veg! He ate it with plain yogurt as he always likes a sauce. I used marble cheese rather than a hard cheese as that was what I had on hand. I suggest a chunky pasta too as another reviewer mentioned. I would make this again with romano.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was so good. The perfect pasta dish for Summer. I added a bit of broth to the zucchini mix. It is so easy, cheap, healthy and delicious that I'll definately make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Great garlic flavor and a nice was to use up zucchini. Very quick to make also. Used enjolinfam's idea and added some fresh basil. delish. Made for summmer 09 veggie swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Delicious pasta! I know we'll be having this again. It was easy to put together and had a wonderful fresh taste. I added 2 Tbsp fresh basil, because it needed to be used soon and it turned out tasting great with it. Thanks Sharon! Made for veg*n swap II.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      The garlic sauce was wonderful! And it's so simple; I whipped this up during my lunch hour today! I easily reduced this recipe to make one serving. My zucchini seemed done after 3-4 minutes, maybe due to the smaller amount. In any event, it was wonderful! Would make a very nice side dish too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Very nice way to use up the zucchini! I used green and yellow zucchini, so it was nice and colorful, too. I like that there's no heavy sauce. Just a fresh-tasting garlicky, olive oil coating. Thanx for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I've been making this for a while now and my little grandaughter LOVES it. She would eat it every night if I made it. I got the original recipe from 30 minute meals with Rachael Ray. LOVE IT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Love this dish! So easy to make. I include yellow squash as well. Kids love love it and they don't get how healthy it is. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      So good and so easy! And the aroma is absolutely heavenly. It took no time at all to whip this up, and I think it'll be a staple around here for those nights when we want something good but don't feel like cooking. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I used this to inspire a main dish idea. I sauted diced ham, turkey pepperoni & zucchini with some minced onion & garlic in a skillet. Then I used whole wheat spaghetti & mixed some oil, oregano, parsley & seasoning salt-topped it with the meat mix, then sprinkled on some parm cheese. It was SO good! Thank u for inspiring this dish; will make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      EDITED REVIEW: I used a bagged romano and parmigiano blend from the grocer instead of buying the ($12) chunk of parmigiano and grating myself. Maybe that difference made the end result clump together as it cooled slightly. It tasted good, but I didn't like the way the noodles stuck so much to the cheese. I did enjoy finding another way to use grated zucchini. In the future, I will add it to my regular spaghetti and other pasta dishes but without the bagged sticky cheese. It is worth the flavor of the recipe to spring for the real deal here and I will not lower my rating because of my substitution. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      While my husband just thought this was okay (he likes heavy sauces), my 8 year old and I LOVED it! Served it just as written except used vegetable noodles and served it with grilled italian chicken from the BBQ. This was great! I can't wait to make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This is soooo cool! DH & I love pasta dishes without heavy sauces. This one is perfect for us. I served it as a side dish with chicken breasts marinated in italian dressing and steamed carrots.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this one yet - it's awesome!! It's hard to find simple vegetarian dishes that my DH enjoys but he loves this one. I usually add a bit more garlic (personal preference), use whole wheat spag., and just eyeball the cheese and it always turns out great. Thanks, Sharon123 for this simple but wonderful keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

    • on October 15, 2009

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti with Zucchini and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.7
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    24%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.9 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmigiano

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites