Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti With Uncooked Tomato Sauce Southwestern Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti With Uncooked Tomato Sauce Southwestern Style

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2013

      WOW! This was really a delicious meal! Thanks!<br/>The mint addition made this dish really special for us!<br/>I used turkish peppers (red, long and only light hot) as this is what I have here.<br/>I had small roma tomatos, I seeded and revemoved the inner acid liquid before cutting them.<br/>I will make this for sure again and I can really recommend it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Hi Paula, G! This is incredible! It had a bit of spiciness from the 1 pepper I added and the fresh basil and mint added something very earthy to this dish. Excellent flavor, and my meat-eating husband thought it was great too. We served with a side salad for a wonderful meal. Oh, I did add a pinch of course ground pepper, garlic, and italian seasoning. Though, it wasn't required. Thanks, we'll have this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      We just loved this simple, easy to put together dish. The freshness of the tomatoes paired with the heat of the jalepenos went together fantastically. I also tossed in some fresh asparagus sliced very thin that I had on hand. Even my meat loving DH loved it! Thanks for a terrific dish! Made for ZWT 3 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      A very good pasta dish! Light and tasty! I used linguini and halfed the recipe. Its more like a salad dish, very healthy! Next time I thinking of adding caper or olives? Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe, PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      Oh boy, this was really good. I chilled it overnight so I could enjoy it today for lunch. Really fresh. Had a nice glass of iced tea with it. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      This was a very colourful & refreshing change from standard spaghetti sauce - the basil/mint (fresh from our garden) combo was delish! Our Roma tomatoes were pretty sad looking this year so I used the regular type. I also used a mix of plain & spinach flavoured egg noodles which increased the eye appeal. Thanx Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      This is great, I add some cooked prawns and fine chopped garlic, and parmesan cheese. Really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This is great ! You are so right about the basil/mint combination, and I would caution anybody who is considering making this but leaving out the mint not to do it! It is really such a lovely flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti With Uncooked Tomato Sauce Southwestern Style

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 745.2
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    34%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 44.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 951.9 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.4 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites