26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am on a feta fetish now, and this hit the spot. Yes, it is also good cold. Instead of the lemon juice, I added Balsamic Vinegar....kicks it up a little!! Very easy to prepare, can't wait for the fresh garden tomatoes to try this again!! Very tasty. thank you!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbasol July 07, 2003

My husband loved this one. This is one of the easiest pasta dishes I've ever made, and the combination of flavors is excellent. I threw in a few black olives at step 4. Also, we ate it hot from the stove, but it seems like it would be good cold, too.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allison Williams March 18, 2003

For a diet meal, this was really good. Made exactly as written.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 August 11, 2010

I love this recipe. It is quick and tastes amazingly good. The second time I made it I only had 1 1/2 cups of tomatoes on hand. I still made it and just added a little bit of my leftover pasta water from boiling the spaghetti to make it a bit moister since it didn't have as much tomato juice. It still tasted REALLY good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArtsyBakingGeek July 13, 2010

YUM! Simple, yet sophisticated. Beautiful flavours, even the fussy 2 year old ate this with no complaints! I am keeping this recipe and making it again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang April 18, 2010

oh YUM! This was FABULOUS! Our daughter came home for the holiday and informed us she no longer eats meat, fish etc. Swell. I was scrambling ot find something the whole family could eat and hit upon this winner! I did add less green onions, 2 T EVOO, used a 15oz can of diced tomatoes and Rigatoni. Because of the Greek influence of the dish I decided to add Kalamata olives, and artichoke hearts in oil. It was so good we ate it all! Thanks for sharing this fab dinner recipe HeatherDiane!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour November 24, 2009

This recipe is AMAZING! It was so easy to make and tweak to my liking. Not that I did anything much different... just left out the onions and used some Greek seasoning in place of the Oregano because I didn't have any. It was simpl and different at the same time. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
khinny May 21, 2009

I'm addicted! Absolutely LOVE this dish. The first time I made it, I tasted it right away and thought it was okay. But the next day I fell in love with it! It's definitely much better if it sits for several hours or over night. I make only 1/2 the recipe and that amount lasts me a few days. I've used macaroni, also rotini in place of the spaghetti and was happy with the results. So glad you shared this recipe, HeatherDiane. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra April 24, 2009

GREAT recipe. Love the way the flavors mix. Used a can of cut tomatoes and a few fresh. Used 4 cloves of garlic. Like some other reviewers didn't have green onions so used red onions. If you love Feta cheese you will love this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick February 04, 2009

This dish is awesome. It's good with artichoke hearts added too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mega November 08, 2008
Spaghetti with Tomatoes and Feta