Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti with Tomatoes and Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti with Tomatoes and Feta

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2003

      I am on a feta fetish now, and this hit the spot. Yes, it is also good cold. Instead of the lemon juice, I added Balsamic Vinegar....kicks it up a little!! Very easy to prepare, can't wait for the fresh garden tomatoes to try this again!! Very tasty. thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      My husband loved this one. This is one of the easiest pasta dishes I've ever made, and the combination of flavors is excellent. I threw in a few black olives at step 4. Also, we ate it hot from the stove, but it seems like it would be good cold, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      For a diet meal, this was really good. Made exactly as written.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      I love this recipe. It is quick and tastes amazingly good. The second time I made it I only had 1 1/2 cups of tomatoes on hand. I still made it and just added a little bit of my leftover pasta water from boiling the spaghetti to make it a bit moister since it didn't have as much tomato juice. It still tasted REALLY good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      YUM! Simple, yet sophisticated. Beautiful flavours, even the fussy 2 year old ate this with no complaints! I am keeping this recipe and making it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      oh YUM! This was FABULOUS! Our daughter came home for the holiday and informed us she no longer eats meat, fish etc. Swell. I was scrambling ot find something the whole family could eat and hit upon this winner! I did add less green onions, 2 T EVOO, used a 15oz can of diced tomatoes and Rigatoni. Because of the Greek influence of the dish I decided to add Kalamata olives, and artichoke hearts in oil. It was so good we ate it all! Thanks for sharing this fab dinner recipe HeatherDiane!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This recipe is AMAZING! It was so easy to make and tweak to my liking. Not that I did anything much different... just left out the onions and used some Greek seasoning in place of the Oregano because I didn't have any. It was simpl and different at the same time. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I'm addicted! Absolutely LOVE this dish. The first time I made it, I tasted it right away and thought it was okay. But the next day I fell in love with it! It's definitely much better if it sits for several hours or over night. I make only 1/2 the recipe and that amount lasts me a few days. I've used macaroni, also rotini in place of the spaghetti and was happy with the results. So glad you shared this recipe, HeatherDiane. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      GREAT recipe. Love the way the flavors mix. Used a can of cut tomatoes and a few fresh. Used 4 cloves of garlic. Like some other reviewers didn't have green onions so used red onions. If you love Feta cheese you will love this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This dish is awesome. It's good with artichoke hearts added too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Wow, this is my new go to dish when I need a meal fast and don't have any meat. I'm eating it right now hot and it's really good. I can't wait to try it cold!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Fast, easy & versatile! Can customize this with different vegetables, seasonings & cheeses. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Really enjoyed this and my husband wouldn't shut up about it *LOL* which is saying something because he doesn't like tomatoes! I used grape tomatoes for appearance and, as it turns out, flavor. What a fantastic punch they packed and went so well with the feta. I added toasted pine nuts and served this dish with a great Greek salad and garlic bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Didn't realize I was out of garlic (oops), and I forgot the oregano entirely (double oops). It still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

    • on June 12, 2011

      Excellent! It was light and we were both nearly licking our plates at the end. I used 3-minute pasta which was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      this is a good, easy, tasty recipe, perfect for mid week meal when you don't have much time. It is not a Wow for me though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was delicious, fast and easy as staed and very tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      A really nice summer alternative to tomato sauce spaghetti! I did substitute Balsamic Vinegar for the lemon juice, and a large can of whole tomatoes (drained & cut) for the fresh - and it turned out great! Can't wait to try with fresh garden tomotoes!... thanks - will be making again. Garden Fresh cherry tomatoes in the recipe puts it over the top!! 5*'s for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This IS delicious! LOVE that is healthy and nutritious! SO quick and easy to do, Didn't have green onion so substituted red onion, TRUE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti with Tomatoes and Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.7
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    29%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 434.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes