Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti With Tomato, Chilli, Mushroom, Zucchini & Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti With Tomato, Chilli, Mushroom, Zucchini & Garlic

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2009

      My perfect type of meal! Love chilli, tomato, zucchini and garlic! Fresh tasting and light. Made with vermicelli as I love the light texture! Will definitely make again! Cheers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Yummy, quick lunch. Had a zucchini to use up, so this worked perfectly. No portabellas on hand, so subbed out a can of button mushrooms. My canned tomatoes had basil and garlic in them already, so I cut back on the amt of crushed garlic. Also added approx 1 tsp of salt. Note that the longer the "sauce" sits, the better the flavor soaks into the zucchini! Delish. Made or ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Excellent quick pasta dish! I added an extra chili pepper for a bit more spice and a good few pinches of salt. Very tasty! Thanks LittleKiwiChook! Made for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! My Hubby and I both agree that this is some of the best pasta we've had. I made it as directed with Jerusalem Artichoke Flour Fettuccine. Just PERFECT! I used fresh rosemary which just brought this over the top. My only addition was some coarse salt for serving. Freddy Cat says thanks for the pasta! Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I really liked this. I used half a summer squash in addition to the zucchini, just to use it up, and used a jalapeno instead of the red chili cause thats what I had. My family is not fond of mushrooms but they all went back for seconds on this. Thank you for a tasty veggie filled recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I had a few mushrooms and a couple zucchini that needed using and found this recipe, really glad I did, what a simple tasty pasta meal. I didnt have any chilis but used some crushed red peppers that I was given in a swap and it was great. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Yum! This is such a quick meal and very yummy. I made this for Little Miss (DD) and I and we both enjoyed it. I only added a pinch of red chilli while cooking the recipe so Little Miss was able to eat it but I added more to my plate after cooking and it was perfect. Thank you LittleKiwiChook - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      REALLY good pasta! This is very nutritious and delicious. :) I used penne pasta noodles and regular mushrooms because that's what I had. Next time I find portabella mushrooms I will make this again, though it tasted great with just the regular mushrooms. 5 stars from everyone in the family...except my youngest who detests mushrooms, but she still liked everything else in it.lol This recipe is a keeper! Thanks! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti With Tomato, Chilli, Mushroom, Zucchini & Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (379 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.3
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    22%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 101.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites