Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti With Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti With Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2010

      Great meal. I served with Basil Pesto bread and it was wonderful. Would be great for Christmas Eve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      WONDERFUL! I made this with a head of fresh picked garlic, extra cremini mushrooms, the juice from both cans of clams, vermouth, and added coarse salt. I thought I would want butter or cream in the sauce but it was FLAVOR FABULOUS as is. I also used a high fiber whole grain thin spaghetti. I think this is the best clam sauce I have ever tasted including from restaurants. Made for the ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Really good clam sauce recipe! I did use linguini instead of spaghetti and I also subbed in some fresh steamer clams for one of the cans of clams plus I also added a 10 oz can of baby clams. Really, can you have too many clams in clam sauce?? LOL. I used the red pepper flakes which I thought was a great touch. Thanks!! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Review my Recipe Tag 2007 ~ Haven't had clam sauce in a while and this fit the bill. Added the clam juice when indicated, but did not add the clams themselves until the very end, just to heat them through. I know from personal experience that you should not cook canned clams for very long as they will toughen and become chewy, especially since they are already cooked. Thanks Maito!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Wow, what a great dinner. Thank you to your dh Maito for an incredible meal. We really enjoyed this treat but would have liked more sauce with our pasta. Next time and there will be a next time, I will not cook the sauce down as much. I used what I had in the house to make this great dish. I did follow the recipe and used all ingredients except that I used two types of clams, spagettini and linguini noodles, cremei mushrooms and 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes. Thank you so much for this recipe that goes into my keeperbox. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      So delicious! We really enjoyed this lovely dish! I used spaghetti noodles, baby portabella mushrooms, and the red pepper flakes. I also added chopped onion with the garlic, since we love onion. There were only two of us, so I cut the proportions down to fit 4 oz spaghetti, and it worked wonderfully! Served with broccoli, it made a lovely meal! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Very Good! Tell your husband he is a great cook. I used spaghetti. I sliced the mushrooms instead of chopping them, used 1/4 t. red pepper flakes and made as directed. Next time I will take the sauce down to only half. We would have liked more sauce with our pasta. Made for Maito's win in The Best of Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Bravo to you husband! I never had clams before but I bought a can just because I wanted some change in a dinner dish. I made this actually for lunch yesterday and cut it in half to serve two since I only had one can of clams. I used about 4 cloves of roasted garlic that I made the day before that I added at the end instead of minced garlic. Took about 10 minutes for the liquid to evaporate. Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti With Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 967.5
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    20%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 92.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 217.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 121.7 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 63.8 g
    127%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    fresh Italian parsley

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites