Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti, Tuna and Capers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti, Tuna and Capers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2006

      Easy, fast and delicious. Do I need to say more? And the best: I always have the ingredients at hand. So in case I need something quick, I could go for it. I like the combination of tuna and capers. And the tomatoes are not overhelming. With their sweet falvours they melt all the different flavours. I used Fettucine instead of Spaghetti and they were great. I think one could add more basil to the dish for another fresh herb flavour. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      This was delicious and fast - what more could you want? I left out the onions, cut up a fresh tomato since I had some, threw it in the pan to heat up with the tuna and capers and some Italian seasoning shaken right from the container, threw the cooked spaghetti in that pan, gave it a stir and - DINNER'S SERVED!! I couldn't get over how delicious it was. Must be the olive oil from the tuna melding with the capers ..... yum!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Quick and simple. Make sure to use tuna with olive oil and don't try to sub it with other kind. I substituted capers with green olives cos that's what I prefer. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Nice quick lunch! I had leftover cooked pasta, used a diced roma tomato instead of canned and added a minced garlic clove. Will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I'm not a big tuna fan, but my girlfriend is so I made this for her- I surprisingly loved it. Very simple and you can also add other things to spice it up. I added crushed red pepper and some green olives. The tuna is not overwhelming. I used canned crushed tomatoes and would next time use 2 cans instead of 1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      We loved this recipe. Quick, simple and easy on the pocket book. We like alot of sauce so we used 2 cans of tuna, 2 cans of tomatoes for the same amount of pasta called for and it was perfect for us. Will most definately make this again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Wow!! Easy and delicious. Like Thorsten, I usually have the ingredients on hand. Even DH loved it - I said Tuna And Pasta and he thought it was going to be a casserole (which is a four-letter word in his book) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Delicious flavors that come together superbly - and easy! Healthy too; it's good with good-quality whole wheat pasta, which knocks down the carb count, if you believe in that sort of thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This was SOOOO good! If I could give it 10 stars I would! This was so delicious! It was a meal I was proud to make and serve to my family and they loved it too! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      I really like this. I used Italian tuna packed in olive oil. I added extra basil (ribboned) into the dish instead of just for garnish. I used lots of freshly grated parmesan. Makes a great bowl of comfort food. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      I was surprised that I liked this so much - it tastes like a pricey restaurant dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Very simple, very quick, and very tasty. Didn't feel at all like cooking this evening and still managed to earn a satisfied, "that was really good", from Dh. What he doesn't know won't hurt him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti, Tuna and Capers

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 641.8
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    58%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 14.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 196.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 112.4 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites