12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy, fast and delicious. Do I need to say more? And the best: I always have the ingredients at hand. So in case I need something quick, I could go for it. I like the combination of tuna and capers. And the tomatoes are not overhelming. With their sweet falvours they melt all the different flavours. I used Fettucine instead of Spaghetti and they were great. I think one could add more basil to the dish for another fresh herb flavour. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thorsten August 11, 2006

This was delicious and fast - what more could you want? I left out the onions, cut up a fresh tomato since I had some, threw it in the pan to heat up with the tuna and capers and some Italian seasoning shaken right from the container, threw the cooked spaghetti in that pan, gave it a stir and - DINNER'S SERVED!! I couldn't get over how delicious it was. Must be the olive oil from the tuna melding with the capers ..... yum!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooklyn Cookin' October 21, 2005

Quick and simple. Make sure to use tuna with olive oil and don't try to sub it with other kind. I substituted capers with green olives cos that's what I prefer. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flat footed fairy. November 29, 2008

Nice quick lunch! I had leftover cooked pasta, used a diced roma tomato instead of canned and added a minced garlic clove. Will make again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn July 19, 2007

I'm not a big tuna fan, but my girlfriend is so I made this for her- I surprisingly loved it. Very simple and you can also add other things to spice it up. I added crushed red pepper and some green olives. The tuna is not overwhelming. I used canned crushed tomatoes and would next time use 2 cans instead of 1.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyStrikesAgain January 18, 2007

We loved this recipe. Quick, simple and easy on the pocket book. We like alot of sauce so we used 2 cans of tuna, 2 cans of tomatoes for the same amount of pasta called for and it was perfect for us. Will most definately make this again! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajun chef in Louisiana November 09, 2006

Wow!! Easy and delicious. Like Thorsten, I usually have the ingredients on hand. Even DH loved it - I said Tuna And Pasta and he thought it was going to be a casserole (which is a four-letter word in his book) Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Freya October 08, 2006

Delicious flavors that come together superbly - and easy! Healthy too; it's good with good-quality whole wheat pasta, which knocks down the carb count, if you believe in that sort of thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Captain Apollo September 19, 2006

This was SOOOO good! If I could give it 10 stars I would! This was so delicious! It was a meal I was proud to make and serve to my family and they loved it too! Thank you for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelsea^_^ March 22, 2006

I really like this. I used Italian tuna packed in olive oil. I added extra basil (ribboned) into the dish instead of just for garnish. I used lots of freshly grated parmesan. Makes a great bowl of comfort food. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nessie in New York August 02, 2005
Spaghetti, Tuna and Capers