8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

To make this recipe not so "carby" use spaghetti squash. Kids dont know the difference because the squash takes on the flavor of what ever it is in. also add some puree veggie to the sauce like carrot or cauliflower. tomato masks it pretty well i think.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mestasmama October 01, 2013

This is a recipe from the kids' show iCarly which became popular after the show aired. This was the character "Spencer"s favorite recipe. The kids like it, but the adults pretty much stay away from it because it's basically pure carbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rockamama August 03, 2012

I wonder if your 7 yr old son watches iCarly?! This is the older brother Spencer's favorite recipe. The episode aired on November 10, 2007 and has continued to be a standard on the show.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daquiri_cheri_4789821 May 14, 2012

Good recipe. Very inventive and tasty. I decided to add the envelope of taco seasoning and it was just what the recipe needed. My kids love iCarly too and really enjoyed this meal. I think I'll make it when they invite friends over for dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplychristina September 28, 2010

My kids LOVE iCarly. When I saw this recipe I laughed so hard and promptly made it for dinner. It turned out pretty good, though I think next time I might try adding a bit of taco seasoning to the spaghetti sauce, just to give it a bit more oomph. Mine turned out a little bland, though my kids loved it. I give it 5 stars for originality, fun, and child enjoyment of dinner. They each at 2. lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal May 23, 2010

this was fun and tasty. my 8yo also saw it on tv and when i asked her what she wanted for dinner of course this was it. i have to admit, i was pleased. the kids had friends over and everyone had seconds, and i even squeezed in some vegetables to the sauce ;) they were too excited with the fun meal to notice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
notinoz April 19, 2010

They eat these on the very popular kid show called ICarly on Nick! My 7 yr old son has been trying to get me to make them for a few years.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhioBuckeyes March 21, 2010

This was a very interesting meal in which I made for some friends for a quick get together. Everyone enjoyed it and loved how unique it was :-) Thank you for the idea. It feed a lot of people too which is great on a budget.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justinw2417 March 20, 2010
Spaghetti Tacos