Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Tacos

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2013

      To make this recipe not so "carby" use spaghetti squash. Kids dont know the difference because the squash takes on the flavor of what ever it is in. also add some puree veggie to the sauce like carrot or cauliflower. tomato masks it pretty well i think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      This is a recipe from the kids' show iCarly which became popular after the show aired. This was the character "Spencer"s favorite recipe. The kids like it, but the adults pretty much stay away from it because it's basically pure carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      I wonder if your 7 yr old son watches iCarly?! This is the older brother Spencer's favorite recipe. The episode aired on November 10, 2007 and has continued to be a standard on the show.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Good recipe. Very inventive and tasty. I decided to add the envelope of taco seasoning and it was just what the recipe needed. My kids love iCarly too and really enjoyed this meal. I think I'll make it when they invite friends over for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      My kids LOVE iCarly. When I saw this recipe I laughed so hard and promptly made it for dinner. It turned out pretty good, though I think next time I might try adding a bit of taco seasoning to the spaghetti sauce, just to give it a bit more oomph. Mine turned out a little bland, though my kids loved it. I give it 5 stars for originality, fun, and child enjoyment of dinner. They each at 2. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      this was fun and tasty. my 8yo also saw it on tv and when i asked her what she wanted for dinner of course this was it. i have to admit, i was pleased. the kids had friends over and everyone had seconds, and i even squeezed in some vegetables to the sauce ;) they were too excited with the fun meal to notice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      They eat these on the very popular kid show called ICarly on Nick! My 7 yr old son has been trying to get me to make them for a few years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This was a very interesting meal in which I made for some friends for a quick get together. Everyone enjoyed it and loved how unique it was :-) Thank you for the idea. It feed a lot of people too which is great on a budget.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.6
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    28%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 76.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 204.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites