8 Reviews

Wow! I had some leftover spaghetti squash from a previous recipe (which was terrible). Thought I would give this a try instead of throwing out the rest of the squash. I'm so glad I tried it. It was superb! Light and full of flavor! I omitted the butter and cheese (didn't have any), and it was still great. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oishieats July 30, 2012

This made a really delicious, light meal! It was great reheated the next day too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clutterella November 05, 2011

I love spaghetti squash and thought this was good. My husband who is not a fan of spaghetti squash loved this recipe! So I gave it five stars. According to my husband, the "normally flavorless squash tasted really good". If you like the flavor of spaghetti squash without the "frills" this may not be for you. It's certainly worth a try though.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wind in the Canyon January 30, 2011

This is a wonderful, light side dish. Next time I will skip the green pepper, as it seemed to overpower the tomatoes and squash. Thanks for submitting the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dallasdiva June 19, 2010

My first experience with Spaghetti Squash and I was very impressed. Loved the flavors in this dish. I can see all types of possibilities with fresh vegetables this summer. Thanks for sharing. I'll make this again. Made for PAC Spring 2010 :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 07, 2010

I love spaghetti squash, and I love tomatoes, so I knew this would be a sure winner for me. This will be a nice addition to my veggie-meal recipe collection, thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring '10 :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess April 26, 2010

We're always interested in finding new ways to serve spaghetti squash, & this dish is certainly delicious! The only change I made was to use lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current round of Pick A Chef]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 18, 2010

All I can say is WOW !!! So easy and so tasty too. I thought about adding a little Italian sausage to the mix but opted not too. Its perfect just the way it is !!!!!! Thanks for a great recipe going to make this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrpaul September 28, 2013
Spaghetti Squash With Tomatoes