24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm a firstimer, and I'd like to thank you for introducing me to a new favorite!! Stuck to your directions and it turned out AMAZING! I think two writers need to adjust cooking times according to squash size, perhaps checking progress midway through cooking time would be prudent, too long = mushy, too little = hard to scrape and crunchy, go figure. Thanks Lali

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hdg2vega October 13, 2008

This was really good. I did add a little half and half to make it creamy and it was perfect. I loved the easiness of making this. Will make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluzen February 22, 2012

My youngest teen daughter has been making her spaghetti squash like this forever. She eats practically the whole thing all by herself!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie #5 March 10, 2009

This recipe is simply delicious. I had spaghetti squash just once before, using a red sauce and didn't care for it. I decided to give it another try after reading this recipe. It is wonderful! Since it keeps it's slight crunch (why IS that!LOL) it , to me , goes better with the simple fixins of butter , Parmesan , salt and pepper. I could sit and eat the whole squash this way! Thanks for a great way to fix my newest favorite vegetable! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LiaCN December 17, 2008

Love it Love it Love it!!! I think this is my newest favorite vegetable! I love the taste of this, it is great. What I did change was the cooking (like a prev review): 1 minute in microwave to pre-heat the squash, cut in half and scooped seeds, then in the mike again for 11 minutes facing down on a plate with a bit of water, and scraped with fork once complete. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PjD#2 October 06, 2007

This recipe is great. It is easy.There is a quicker way of cooking spaghetti squash.Cut the squash in half and put in a shallow microwave dish.Add water to cover the bottom of the dish. Cover with plastic wrap and cook on high for 10 minutes in the microwave. Comes out perfect every time. I saw this on the Food Network.Saves alot of time and you don't have to use the oven.Great if you live in Arizona, or don't have alot of time. Enjoy! Arizona Susan

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Snuzl May 27, 2006

I am 58 years old and made it and ate it for the first time ever. I loved it very much. I made it with the Parmesan cheese and butter. Then I fried up some peppers and onions beef cubes and tomato sauce and put it over the squash. very good. Chef #203081

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickgro March 15, 2005

Amazing!! Followed recipe to the letter. Make it, you will not be disappointed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diamond Dave September 29, 2013

This was very good! My first time trying spaghetti squash and I will be trying it in other recipes. The squash's flavor is mild so the flavor of whatever you add to it, or have it with won't be compromised at all. I had mine with a side of steamed broccoli and a chicken breast! Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Experiment_Ladee April 12, 2010

awesome and delicious - loved the microwave tip too - made the whole dish fast and yummy. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LylR February 17, 2010
Spaghetti Squash With Parmesan Cheese