13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

In my microwave, the squash was done at 10 minutes. After scooping the squash from the shell, I drained it in a colander. I used dried rosemary and thought the end result was very yummy. I will certainly make this again. Thank you Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 30, 2014

I made this over the weekend - it's a good and simple recipe. Per other reviews I used fewer herbs. I did not have any nutmeg on hand, but believe it would add a nice twist. Thanks for posting an easy and tasty way to enjoy spaghetti squash, Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Chick December 10, 2012

We really enjoyed the simplicity and taste of the squash done this way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 July 29, 2009

This was my first time cooking and eating spaghetti squash, and this was an easy recipe to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carlamoose October 10, 2008

Substitute basil for the rosemary. I added sundried tomato to the olive oil mixture and then topped it with Italian cheese crumbles. Much better!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. George March 11, 2007

Thank you soooo much! DH usually likes his spaghetti squash either with butter, or with spaghetti sauce on it. I have finally found him a much healthier way to eat this. I only made half at first, but he totally ate even my share. Thanks again for a refreshing new recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bippie December 04, 2006

This is really easy to make. But our taste buds did not care for it. I don't know if it was the combination of rosemary and sage (we used half and half) or what happened. I guess we just like spaghetti sauce on ours. Thanks for posting Rita.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J November 27, 2006

I've never had spagetti squash... it was easy to prepare, but I found it rather bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nickeletta November 19, 2006

Awesome! I had half of a left over spaghetti squash that I used. I just tossed it in after the herbs had cooked for 2 minutes to warm the squash through. Fantastic and easy dish with amazing flavor! Thanks Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) May 11, 2006
Spaghetti Squash With Onions, Garlic, and Herbs