Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Squash With Onions, Garlic, and Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Squash With Onions, Garlic, and Herbs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2014

      In my microwave, the squash was done at 10 minutes. After scooping the squash from the shell, I drained it in a colander. I used dried rosemary and thought the end result was very yummy. I will certainly make this again. Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      I made this over the weekend - it's a good and simple recipe. Per other reviews I used fewer herbs. I did not have any nutmeg on hand, but believe it would add a nice twist. Thanks for posting an easy and tasty way to enjoy spaghetti squash, Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      We really enjoyed the simplicity and taste of the squash done this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      This was my first time cooking and eating spaghetti squash, and this was an easy recipe to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Substitute basil for the rosemary. I added sundried tomato to the olive oil mixture and then topped it with Italian cheese crumbles. Much better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Thank you soooo much! DH usually likes his spaghetti squash either with butter, or with spaghetti sauce on it. I have finally found him a much healthier way to eat this. I only made half at first, but he totally ate even my share. Thanks again for a refreshing new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This is really easy to make. But our taste buds did not care for it. I don't know if it was the combination of rosemary and sage (we used half and half) or what happened. I guess we just like spaghetti sauce on ours. Thanks for posting Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I've never had spagetti squash... it was easy to prepare, but I found it rather bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Awesome! I had half of a left over spaghetti squash that I used. I just tossed it in after the herbs had cooked for 2 minutes to warm the squash through. Fantastic and easy dish with amazing flavor! Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

    • on January 08, 2005

      Easy, healthy way to enjoy spaghetti squash. I followed instructions to the letter, no adjustments needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      A very delicious spaghetti squash recipe that went over well with guest. I made it just like the recipe stated using rosemary as the herb of choice. Very easy to make & very tasty. We love spaghetti and I am always looking for different ways to fix it. Thank you Rita for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      I like spaghetti squash and the flavor can be varied with minor changes. For the fresh herb I choose basil because that is what I had on hand. The onion was a sweet white onion and sprinkled all with a special blend of seasoning salt. Thanks, Rita for an easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Squash With Onions, Garlic, and Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.2
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    59%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 39.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes