Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Squash Saute

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2013

      Tastiest Spaghetti Squash recipe I've found. And such good nutrition, too. I look forward to trying this with different fresh herb combos in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I'm an avid lover of Spaghetti Squash now. I pierced my squash with a fork all over, then microwaved for 5 min before baking in a 350 degree oven for 35 minutes and my squash
      came out perfect. Thanks for posting such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

    • on February 08, 2010

      My 'spaghetti' was WAY too al dente for the time given in this recipe. I cooked it in the oven for 55 minutes, and then had to cook it on the stove for almost 30 minutes before it wasn't overly crunch. I also think it needed more juice (or maybe veg stock) and less parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      This was so good. I added some mushrooms (I saw them as an ingredient in another recipe and thought it would be a nice addition). Thank you so much for sharing. My family really enjoyed it. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Very nice recipe. This was my first time making spaghetti squash, and I found this recipe very easy to make, and a nice blend of flavors. I used this recipe instead of pasta since we're watching our carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Nice recipe with good flavours. I ony cooked the squash for 45 min & found it abit on the crunchie side so next time I'll do it closer to the 60 min. Tasty recipe & easy to prepare, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Nice recipe. I would use a different kind of cheese. All we has was asiago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was delicious! This was the first time that I have cooked spaghetti squash. I am now a HUGE fan and will be experimenting with this more. Some minor changes I made: drizzled squash with e.v. olive oil & seasoned with coarse salt & pepper. Didn't have any green onions so used red onion and also added fresh chives. The lemon is a great touch to balance the flavours and sweetness of the squash. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      LOVE this! I'm the only one in my house who eats spaghetti squash, so this is a great way to grab my leftovers out and make a fantastic side dish. The saute really gives the squash a robust flavor. I enjoyed this a lot, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was a good recipe. I used a little regular onion because I didn't have green onions, and I also didn't have parsley. I used it instead of spaghetti with Lemon Tofu Spaghetti from this site, and it's a great combination. I also added a few handfuls of baby spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This recipe was excellent! My kids who won't normally eat spaghetti squash even tried it and loved it and asked me to make it again soon. I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing...PERFECT! Thanks Bec!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was my first time W/ spaghetti squash. The taste was ok for me. Maybe if I added more cheese it would have been better. It was nice recipe to try and thanks For sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      My first foray into spaghetti squash and it was wonderful. I was leery...how could it be so easy? But it was! And the taste was great. I used a 2.25 lb squash. Next time I would add more cheese but that is a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      My very persnickety, ultra anti-veggie husband loved this! He even had seconds! I did find that it took longer to bake the squash. Maybe next time I'll put it in my pressure cooker. I made it exactly as directed, except I sprinkled on some Italian seasoning. It was wonderful! I will be making this one again! Thank you Bec for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      EXCELLENT! this is the second time I made this recipe and it was even better than the first time I made it. I used more garlic than called for and I mixed the parmesan cheese in. Thank you for sharing and I will continue to make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      This is a fantastic side dish. I'm on the SBD so this one fits perfectly on my menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious! I increased the green onions and garlic. Thanks for sharing...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

    • on July 15, 2005

      We love spaghetti squash. I had some already diced shallot that I added to this recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is a keeper for sure. Quick, easy, and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Squash Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.0
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    63%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 80.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites