Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Squash Lasagna (No Pasta Noodles) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Squash Lasagna (No Pasta Noodles)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2010

      This made a wonderful dinner last night and I've added it to my cookbook of vegetarian dishes to make again. The only changes I'll make are to put a layer of ricotta on top of the spaghetti squash, and then layer the spinach on top of that, rather than mixing them together. I'm also going to use grated mozzarella instead of the slices, as the slices didn't melt as much as I'd like. We really enjoyed this and thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This really tastes wonderful, but my squash layer was a bit watery. Not sure if I overcooked the squash or not. I did drain and squeeze the spinach well. I will be trying it again, though, since the flavor was so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This was really really good....I used fresh spinach and just cut it up into the ricotta...I used
      heart smart prego pasta sauce...it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      We loved this recipe -- it's good, filling and healthy besides. I used some pasta sauce I had in the freezer -- so it may have been a bit more than the one cup mentioned in the ingredients -- but otherwise made as directed. Although my family may like traditional lasagna better this is a great and healthier choice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Loved this recipe! Healthy, easy and terrific -- what a great, guilt-free combination! I made it in a 9x13 pan, and found that it will make more than the 6 listed servings, so it's even more low-calorie than what's listed in the nutritional information. I didn't blend the ricotta cheese and spinach -- I just mixed them up really well and it worked just fine. I think next time I might mix some extra sauce in with the squash just to bump up the flavor in that layer a little. Personally, I don't think it needs it, but my DH isn't a big squash lover and it would help with the camoflauge... Regardless, you can bet this recipe is going to be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Delicious! I've always liked Spaghetti squash, and now I'm kicking myself for not planting some in my garden. This is so good Deb! I also used How to Cook a Spaghetti Squash for cooking my squash. The only substitute I made was to use sliced smoked provolone instead of mozzarella. This is a recipe I will be using often! Made for Everyday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      An exceptional recipe and then some. I used How to Cook a Spaghetti Squash for cooking the spaghetti squash. This was so easy to put together too! I used low-fat cottage cheese (the kind that are in the individual containers instead of the ricotta, but other then that, stayed right on the recipe. The spinach, cheeses, and pasta sauce mixed with the sauce was incredible. I had this in the oven in no time at all, and the taste? Oh my. You must try it yourself. Restaurant quality, but better then that even. A must try with high recommendations. Made for Holiday Tag May 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Squash Lasagna (No Pasta Noodles)

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.2
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    39%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 734.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat ricotta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites