Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Casserole (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Casserole (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2009

      Wow! This was an incredible recipe that we all loved! This may be the "new" lasagna in our house! I made a few changes: used ground beef instead of sausage, omitted the goat cheese bcuz I didn't have any, and added mushrooms to the sauce. Used diced canned tomatoes, reduced the onion, used a combination of minced garlic and garlic powder, and butter instead of olive oil. It was awesome, and I will definitely make this again! Thanks for Sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      We grew Spaghetti Squash this year and I looked for recipes to add variety. This was superb! Nice and cheesy. I did cut it in half for just two of us and it was enough for two meals. We don't eat meat so I used Morning Star crumbles in place of the sausage and increased the garlic as we like the taste of it. It was just as good reheated for the second meal. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I cannot stop talking about this recipe. It is the best recipe I have found on here. I even made it for my Italian husband's family and I have been asked to bring it to every family dinner!! I wish I could give more than 5 stars because this recipe deserves it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Wowwwwww this was amazing. I'm a vegetarian so I used Boca meat crumbles and my carnivore DH said it was one of the best things I've ever made. I also substituted fat free cottage cheese for the ricotta, and as a result I calculated only 330 calories per 1/8 of a 9x13 pan. Naturally, then, we each had two and a half pieces. Haha. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Very good! I used leftover spaghetti squash and roasted tomatoes and basil from the garden instead of using canned, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was a love-hate thing for the family - 5 loved it, one hated it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Good stuff! I had chevre, onion, zucchini, and yellow squash from my CSA box, so I decided to make a variation on this. I used my summer squashes instead of spaghetti squash, slicing them and sauteing in a skillet until lightly browned. I served it with rosemary batard grilled with garlic butter. My husband joked that it needed noodles, but he went back for seconds, so I consider it a win. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I agree with the other reviewer who said this dish deserves more than five stars. I made this last night and absolutely cannot stop eating it! My husband loved it too, and he doesn't always go for my non-traditional recipes. We didn't even miss the pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2014

      Yes, it was an excellent dish. Didn't have the goat cheese so grated some hard provolone cheese. Also being a vegetarian, instead of the turkey, I used white and portabella mushrooms with the onion in the sauce. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      The family loved it - even the one who questions "imposter food" Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      Wow! The family loved this, even my fussy Italian husband! I didn't have ricotta, so I sub'd cream cheese & didn't use the chevre either. I will definitely will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Yummy yummy yummy! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      excellent recipe. As a vegetarian, I omitted the meat and substituted some eggplant slices and spinach I had in the freezer. It worked well putting it into the sauce. Recipe is flexible and forgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      OMG this was so awesome. First of all I didn't read the recipe through completely. I only had one can of tomatoes, so had to sub with an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and an 12 oz can of tomato paste. Then I don't think my spaghetti squash was quite 4 pounds and I didn't read that the sauce was to cook for two hours. But in spite of all my mistakes this was incredible. I did add parsley to the ricotta cheese mixture and used Jimmy Dean's Hot sausage for the meat. I will definitely make this again, but next time I think I'll add at least four lasagna noodles to soak up the extra sauce. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. Last time I had spaghetti squash I ended up throwing it out. Not this time - my problem is trying not to eat too much of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      This was a hit last night when we had my family over to celebrate my father's birthday. It is really decadently delicious. Like other reviewers indicated, it is a bit labor intensive and takes a long time to make, but it was not that difficult and was worth the compliments. The only changes we made were to substitute Field Roast (vegan) sausages for the turkey sausage and we didn't read the directions carefully to meld the sauce for several hours, so we cooked for about 1 hour with no lid. This is a keeper that I will make on other special occasions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Awesome recipe! Had never cooked spaghetti squash before and this was a great recipe to try it with. I have several people already wanting the recipe. The only thing I did differently was use fresh basil instead of dried and add Oregano and didn't use the Chevre cheese because I couldn't find any. It was absolutely delicious and made enough to freeze for later. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      So delicious! I made this about a month ago, & couldn't stop thinking about it! I omitted the chevre, & subbed fat free cottage cheese for the ricotta. Wasn't sure my husband would like it, but he did! I had it for lunch a couple of days, but also froze some. Had it a couple of weeks later; still terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      This was very good. I did not have the chevre cheese and shaved a few calories elsewhere along with the cheese. It does make a lot so now I have lunches for most of the week. We will make this again that is for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      This is the first time I have made spaghetti squash and I was very pleased with the outcome. This made a rich and satisfying meal that was really very hearty. I made this exactly as posted and was rewarded with a fantastic meal! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      I made this tonight for supper and thought it was good. I make my squash by cutting it in halve, clean out the seeds (keep the seeds for roasting by making Spicy Roasted Butternut Seeds / Pumpkin Seeds) place in dish cut side down, add 1-2 inches of water and micro for 10 min each half or until you can stick a fork through it easily. I only used the mozzarella and freshly grated Parmesan cheese. I did not use any meat and used spaghetti sauce instead of tomatoes. I only baked 30 min as the cheese on top was nice and brown. You couldn't even tell you were eating squash where the cheese was nice and thick. Makes a very good meatless lasagna and the squash is so healthy for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      This was very good. I added tomato paste to the sauce, though not sure it needed it. Used Chicken sausage....our store doesn't carry turkey sausage, or goat cheese, for that matter! Probably a good thing for my family for the first time trying this, because the chevre might made it just too "different". As it was DH mostly just picked out all the sausage, which fortunately, I had doubled!
      The flavor is delicious, and very much like lasagna. In general, I do not like squash of any kind, so that is pretty big!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Casserole (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.9
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    63%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 117.9 mg
    39%
    Sodium 890.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomatoes with basil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes