30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! This was an incredible recipe that we all loved! This may be the "new" lasagna in our house! I made a few changes: used ground beef instead of sausage, omitted the goat cheese bcuz I didn't have any, and added mushrooms to the sauce. Used diced canned tomatoes, reduced the onion, used a combination of minced garlic and garlic powder, and butter instead of olive oil. It was awesome, and I will definitely make this again! Thanks for Sharing! :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Chris's Kitchen November 14, 2009

We grew Spaghetti Squash this year and I looked for recipes to add variety. This was superb! Nice and cheesy. I did cut it in half for just two of us and it was enough for two meals. We don't eat meat so I used Morning Star crumbles in place of the sausage and increased the garlic as we like the taste of it. It was just as good reheated for the second meal. I will be making this again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caranda62 November 16, 2009

I cannot stop talking about this recipe. It is the best recipe I have found on here. I even made it for my Italian husband's family and I have been asked to bring it to every family dinner!! I wish I could give more than 5 stars because this recipe deserves it!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizaP February 06, 2010

Wowwwwww this was amazing. I'm a vegetarian so I used Boca meat crumbles and my carnivore DH said it was one of the best things I've ever made. I also substituted fat free cottage cheese for the ricotta, and as a result I calculated only 330 calories per 1/8 of a 9x13 pan. Naturally, then, we each had two and a half pieces. Haha. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewlywedRunner September 30, 2009

Very good! I used leftover spaghetti squash and roasted tomatoes and basil from the garden instead of using canned, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was a love-hate thing for the family - 5 loved it, one hated it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 September 27, 2009

Good stuff! I had chevre, onion, zucchini, and yellow squash from my CSA box, so I decided to make a variation on this. I used my summer squashes instead of spaghetti squash, slicing them and sauteing in a skillet until lightly browned. I served it with rosemary batard grilled with garlic butter. My husband joked that it needed noodles, but he went back for seconds, so I consider it a win. ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spectatrix May 11, 2009

I agree with the other reviewer who said this dish deserves more than five stars. I made this last night and absolutely cannot stop eating it! My husband loved it too, and he doesn't always go for my non-traditional recipes. We didn't even miss the pasta.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tonitate1217 November 13, 2008

This was beyond fantastic. Keep meaning to make it again but it hasn't happened because it is labor intensive but SO worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MindyP679 April 12, 2015

Yes, it was an excellent dish. Didn't have the goat cheese so grated some hard provolone cheese. Also being a vegetarian, instead of the turkey, I used white and portabella mushrooms with the onion in the sauce. It was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clarkwhite October 04, 2014

The family loved it - even the one who questions "imposter food" Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thejonesgal January 10, 2014
Spaghetti Squash Lasagna Casserole (Low Carb)