Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2007

      Cooked squash in microwave (sliced in half, removed seeds, 1/4 c water in bottom of bowl, covered, zapped for 10-12 min). Used preshredded cheeses and a can of rotel tomaotes. This casserole makes a great vegetarian main dish and didn't take long with the shortcuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      This is an awesome recipe! It's something that both my husband and I enjoyed, which doesn't happen often, as we have such different tastes. I try to make a batch of marina sauce every week, and used that with the squash. Used a blend of smoked Gouda, smoked Cheddar and Parmesan. I made it two nights ago.. and am making a double batch right now to have for quick lunches this week! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      This was edible and unfortunately that is the best thing I can say. It was a lot of prep work and cooking time to end up with basically spaghetti sauce with some vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      This is delicious! It smelled so good while cooking. I baked the squash whole at 375 for an hour, after using a fork to put holes in it. It was ready just a little bit after I finished the sauce and prepped the cheeses. I used the optional red pepper flakes - loved the added zip! - and omitted the optional salt, as well as using no salt added tomatoes. We really enjoyed this with a salad. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 34

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I cooked the squash in the oven. This is a really good recipe. I cook it without the olive oil or the cheeses due to my husband's allergies. I can't imagine eating this with the cheese on it. Next time I make it, I plan to add a bit of chicken to it. The hardest part is cracking up the squash to cook. It could use a bit more salt to keep if from being a little on the bland side. Easy to prepare after you get the squash cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Interesting way to prepare spaghetti squash. It takes abit to prepare (hence the 2 1/4 hrs) but it's not difficult. I also did the squash in the oven, cut side down (no water or foil) @ 375 F for 45 min. I wasn't sure how much pepper flakes to use so I tried about 1/4 tsp along with finley chopped fresh jalapeno. It probably could of used abit more, but we don't like real spicy food so started there. Tasty dish, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Oh man - I love spaghetti squash and this is now my favorite vegetarian way to prepare it! The directions seem overly complicated - its really a simple dish to prepare that I had ready in about 1 hour and 15 minutes. I wish I had included garlic bread like Chef Kate suggested; it would have been the perfect accompaniment - next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This was really good! I used some frozen spaghetti squash (from the garden) and tomatoes we canned last year. Green bell pepper instead of red (because I didn't have any red), and no carrots (didn't have those either). And it was very very good. Thanks for posting this; it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      WONDERFUL recipe! I apologize in advance for starting with I followed directions except...but we are on a diet so I did not use any oil or mozzarella cheese (these would only serve to make it even better). I also left out allspice because I didn't have any. My husband remarked that it was hard to believe it was diet food. I've tried spaghetti squash before and did not like it. This time I didn't use it as a replacement for spaghetti but as a squash casserole and loved it! Thanks so much. EDIT: thought I should add that I used the baking method to cook the squash...minus the water and foil (just cut in half, cleaned it out, placed face down on jelly roll pan and baked.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      this was amazing. worth the time it takes.. the only thing i did was add a bit of pasta sauce (mine didnt have much sauce and it needed a bit more salt.. and heat) and then served it with extra sauce.. witch really made it absollutely fantastic!!. i also had to use a green bell pepper since i didnt have a red but i roasted it so it was really very good and yummy. thank you so much. mmm mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Great recipe. I used only 1 tbsp vegetable oil as did another of the reviewers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Delicious--a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Thank you for a gorgeous recipe - we really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Tremendous recipe. I used one tablespoon oil instead of two (just because). Spaghetti Squash is awesome. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.7
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    52%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 43.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 515.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites