Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Sauce With Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Sauce With Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2012

      I too increased the sauce recipe - tripled it actually. Husband requests I make it again!
      Freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This was very good. It's similar to my own recipe, but I never thought of adding the sausage to the sauce. It definitely took it to the next level. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I simmered this in a crock pot all day and it turned out great. Served about 10. Even better as leftovers as the sauce thickens a bit. It was a huge hit with everyone and it's the first recipe in my cookbook! Thank you Karen for helping me fool people into thinking I'm a great cook. Credit goes to you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I have made this more times than I know but never rated it! My husband loves it and 2-year-old eats it up. The only thing I do differently is double the sauce and keep the meatball amout the same. Really great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I have tryed so many differnt recipes of meatballs and yet mom yours is still the best! in 16 years no one has been able to out beat this recipe! iam glad i have such a good cook in the house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      SIMPLY DEVINE!!!! I made this last week, and YUMMMMY...will be the ONLy meatball recipe I will use with sauce...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      This is it. Look no farther. We've had spaghetti on Sundays and every Christmas my whole life and I tried this recipe. I had to almost triple the recipe and it still worked deliciously by making it my own. Make it as it is or take her advice and add a little, cook a little, taste.....And I took her advice on the meatballs and they stayed together. It seems my whole family, (mother and 4 siblings) new this trick but me. Never again will I fear my meatballs falling apart and I didn't use eggs. I got compliments and that is saying a lot coming from an Italian family that has had many spaghetti sauces. This is now mine. Thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Fantastic, prepared exactly as written, absolutely no problems with the meatballs binding, sauce was awesome, though next time I will double the sauce, lotsa meatballs but not quite enough sauce for us, will decrease the amt. of hot pepper flakes, was a little too intense for my DS's. Thank You Karen From Colorado!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Sauce With Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.4
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    51%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 119.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1486.2 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites