Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Sauce Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Sauce Mix

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2012

      Nice blend. I didn't follow the directions for making the actual sauce at the end - I used my own homemade recipe and then just replaced the spices I usually add with this blend instead, which worked well. Made for PAC Spring '12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Great mix! I will definatley use this again, only with less salt. I found it a bit on the salty side and I actually prefer my food pretty salty. Other than that I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      My first time making a spaghetti sauce "mix" but not the last! This resulted in a restaurant worthy spaghetti sauce. I was going to sub the dried parsley for the fresh (never have it on hand) but ending up forgetting. This was great on tortellini and as a base for lasagna. Thanks MirandaLee, for posting- Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Good recipe, thanks. I had to order the dried veggie flakes online as they had nothing even close in the local stores. I used the 2 cups of water and 1 can of tomato paste and my son commented that it didn't look like enough sauce. He drowns his spaghetti in sauce while my husband and I only use a bit. After adding an 8oz. can of tomato sauce it was fine for the 3 of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I made this for dinner the other night since I didn't have any pre-made sauce. We loved it and it was so quick and easy. I always have the ingredients on hand I will be making this and using it from now on. Not only was it delicious but will also be a cost-efficient meal. Thank you for posting this great recipe. Nancy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This is a delicious mix, and worth keeping on hand. I love that I can pronounce everything in it, unlike the spaghetti mixes in the store. I reduced the sugar by half, and omitted the salt so that I can add however much I want as I use it, but otherwise followed the instructions. I used a portion to spice up a rice and zucchini dish and it was delicious. I used another portion to make Pizza Flavored Snack Mix, and it was wonderful there, too. Thanks for passing along this useful recipe; I'm very glad to have it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I love this recipe soooo much! It's so easy to mix up for cooking and the dry mix stores very well in a sealed jar. I brown my burger with a chopped onion first then put it all the ingredients in a pot. I also add mushrooms to the sauce as it cooks. Top with fresh grated parmesan and this is absolutely NUMMY!!! Thanks so much MirandaLee :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This is one fantastic recipe, and it is the ONLY one I will use from this day forward. I made absolutely no changes - it's perfect as is. We had a spaghetti supper a few nights back, and everybody raved. How could something so simple be so darn good???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I used this mix to add to my own spaghetti sauce. It was SO freakin' good, I couldn't wait to come on here and tell ya! EXCELLENT substitute for all the dry ingredients you put in a Spaghetti Sauce, and the great thing is you can make it up ahead and have it handy right when you need it. Thanks Miranda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I was looking to post a new recipe, but this is almost exactly like the one I use. (Only I don't use dried veg. flakes.) Great go-to recipe when you're in a hurry, and it makes delicious sauce. There are just two of us, so when preparing I brown 1/2 lb. ground turkey. I like to add 2 1/2 Tbsp. of this mix to the meat, then 8 oz. tomato sauce, 6 oz. tomato paste, and 1/2 cup water. Sometimes I serve it over spahetti squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I make my own spaghetti sauce from scratch--including all the herbs & such, but needed a list of ingredients for Stuffed Egg Rolls which calls for a packet mix. Your recipe came to my RESCUE!!! Thank you for posting---this was SO helpful! *Made for ZWT3 Zingo Game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I always prefer to make my own spice mixtures since the prepackaged ones from the store are so costly. This will be my new substitute for Lawry's. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This is a great mix. I made up some for gifts for Christmas and saved me a jar and used the mix in a Italian Sausage Casserole. It was fabulous!!! Its a keeper in my kitchen! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Sauce Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (1198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.8
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    45%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2751.4 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried vegetable flakes

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites