Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-55 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2006

      I made this sauce today. I didn't add any salt and I used no salt tomato sauce (my father is on low sodium diet). My kids and the kids that I watch for others said that it was the best sauce. And it was super easy in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Excellant! I made it in the crockpot and even made meatballs and added them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      I made this sauce using 1/2 ground pork and 1/2 ground moose instead of the sausage and my mother-in-law asked for the recipe so I must be good. I will definitely make it again but I will but down the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I substituted chop meat for the sausage. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Very, very good. I can hardly wait to take some out of the freezer and have sphaghetti again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I really enjoyed this sauce. I did add some cayenne pepper, dried thyme, savory, pepper and some fresh tomatoes and it was delicious! I'll be using the left overs to make Eggplant Parm. sandwiches. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Exceptional! I changed this a little to go with meatballs so I left out the sausage and also the salt. I only used 2 small cans of tomato sauce. I used fresh basil and parsely. It was perfect. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Delicious sauce! Very easy to prepare. The salt seemed a bit much and I would cut it in half next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. Next time I will leave out the salt. I think the sausage was salty enough. Also, think adding some mushroom bits or diced tomatoes might be good, but terrific as is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      This was a very nice sauce which I simmered in my crockpot. Served 4 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      I followed the recipe as written. A very good sauce. Good consistency. I guess you could use half lean ground beef & half sausage. Thank you for giving us this recipe. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      wonderful sauce! i put mine in the crock pot and let it simmer for 4-5 hours. tasted great and hubby ate it two days in a row! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      I got a lot of great comments on this sauce when I made it for my dad's retirement banquet. However, I thought it seemed a bit salty. I don't know if it was because it was kept hot for a couple of hours in a chafing dish or if it was the sauce I started with, but I would recommend watching the salt you add. It's easier to add some at the table than to take it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      Wonderful! I had even run out of oregano and it was still a hit with the whole family. Next time, I would add more onion and possibly mushrooms, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      Terrific sauce!! I used vegetarian sausage (I know, I know, you can all laugh!!) and it was delicious. I will be freezing most of it, because as you said, this makes a LOT! Instead of three cans of tomato juice I used two cans of juice and one can of crushed tomatoes (my personal preference.) I also left out the sugar (diet reasons) and did not add the dried basil. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.4
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    53%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 4560.2 mg
    190%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 24.3 g
    97%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites