Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2007

      Love this sauce, I made a huge crockpot full this weekend for my freezer recipes, used it in three recipes, and froze the rest for plain ole spaghetti! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Doesn't get any easier or tasty than this...And I am Italian....Doubled up on the garlic and oregano and added some wine instead of water.....Try a nice Chianti! Gratci for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Omg this is the best recipe I have ever made from this site. I doubled the recipe because I wanted left overs . Lol dont think that is going to happen it is disappearing fast. My husband said it was the best he had ever had. You deserve a metal for this sauce. It is totally awesome!!!!!! Wish I could give u more tham 5 stars. Thanks so much for sharing it with us. I will never make a different sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Made this tonight- and we really really liked it! Only change I made was to use a can of diced tomatoes instead of one of the tomato sauces, and I used brown sugar in the sauce. Thanks for sharing such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      good sauce and easy enough recipe. i suggest using a good name brand tomato sauce as i used a cheap store bought brand and that came through, so next time i will be sure to use a better brand. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Doubled recipe and the only change made was to add 3/4C. celery, 3/4C. onions, 3/4C. bell pepper and 4 whole chopped jalapenos. This is the best sauce I have ever eaten. Served with toss salad and garlic bread. This will be my recipe of choice from now on. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Thumbs up all around from my family on this recipe. All plates clean at the end of the meal. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      We loved this very simple recipe. Even my sauce-picky husband. I used a pound of Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage instead of the Italian sausage. Next time I will eliminate the tomato paste and just add a little chopped tomatoes or a can of tomatoes. The paste made it a little too tomato-y for us. I think most people would like it, but we just don't generally like the tomato. Anyway, it was incredible and easy. I used the crock pot. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      loved this. I only had 2 cans of tomato sauce so I used 1 can diced tomatoes in place of 3rd can of sauce, also reduced salt to 1/2 tsp...hate something coming out salty. did in crock and added some frozen meatballs.. thank you for a great sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I made this in the crockpot and used hamburger instead of italian sausage(we don't like italian sausage) and it was amazing. Even my hubby who normally says that everything is OK said that it was really good. Thanks for a great recipe. I doubled it(we have 7 in our family) and have enough left for another dinner in the freezer. Oh yeah, I also made a spaghetti pie that is in the freezer with it so it makes tons of sauce. Thanks for a great, easy to follow recipe. Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Wonderful stuff, AF. I prepared it exactly as listed and no one was disappointed -- I would definitely recommend this sauce to others and would encourage them to use the Italian sausage as listed. I will make it again soon. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! Big Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Great recipe Angelic. I've been searching for a good pasta sauce, and thats to you, I found one! I modified it though. I substituted the sausage for ground beef which I let cook right in the sauce. I adore vegetables so I added peppers, mushrooms and celery. I also like spices, so I added italian spices, paprika, black pepper and a pinch of cayenne pepper for extra zing. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Really great sauce. I like the Italian sausage in there! I froze half for later use. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

    • on March 09, 2006

      This was a really good recipe. A keeper!! The sausage is a nice change from the ground beef I usually use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      This is only the BEST spaghetti sauce in the WORLD! The flavor is robust and full of savory deliciousness. This recipe is definitly a keeper. I added mushrooms, carrots, and greenpepper. Everyone's tastbuds were tantalized, and BOY is my tummy full! Thanks for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Very tasty! This was my first time not buying spaghetti sauce in a jar and I'll never need to again! This is now my go to recipe for spaghetti sauce. I used ground beef instead of sausage, subtituted a can of diced italian style tomatoes for 1 can of the tomato sauce and used Italian seasoning in place of the dried oregano and basil. Oh, and I doubled the garlic (we love garlic!) It's perfect! Thanks! I will be making and freezing this recipe every month now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Very good sauce. I used burgundy wine in place of the water and next time I make it I will probably use two cans of diced tomatos in place of the sauce to thicken the consistency and double the garlic because I'm a garlic freak. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This is really good. It's very similar to a Con Salsiccia sauce so I flash-fried julienned red peppers, added them to the sauce and served it tossed with penne instead of spaghetti. Just like in an Italian restaurant! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Thanks for the delicious recipe! I wanted to use only what I had in the cupboards, so I had to make a couple of adjustments. In case anyone is interested...I substituted ground beef for the sausage, and just added fennel seed to the sauce to achieve the "sausage-like" flavor. I also seasoned the beef with grill seasoning. Didn't have fresh onions or parsley, so I substitued about a tbsp each of onion powder and parsley flakes. Instead of dried basil, I added fresh basil about 5 min. before serving. Beautiful, and oh so yummy...Thanks again for the method!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.4
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    53%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 4560.2 mg
    190%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 24.3 g
    97%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites