Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2002

      To Robin Williams: I fixed this spaghetti sauce recipe for supper this evening. I mean to tell you we enjoyed every last bite! It's so thick and rich and ready in about an hour. I took the liberty of adding Italian breakfast links to it as I just got them from our favorite Italian meat market. Sure made a tasty meal. Your posting is a beautiful tribute to your friend. I'm sure she's proud as punch. Many thanks to you. Laudee C. Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

    • on May 03, 2009

      We have tried numerous recipes and every canned sause on the market. This recipe is by far the best tasting to us. We do revise it slightly by using Italian Seasoning in lieu of the spices and 1.5 Tblspns of brown sugar in lieu of white. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      I made a half recipe to use to make mini pizzas. It worked out very well for that. It was easy to make & reduced well. I made the mini pizzas on homemade pita rounds I had in the freezer. Made for Spring '09 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is an excellent sauce. I tried it twice, and the second time I used one can of tomato paste and doubled the spices. Just Great. Thanks Angelo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Just love this recipe. My husband said it's the best spaghetti sauce he has ever had. It is so easy to make, I did add some red wine and olive oil to the sauce. My search for the best spaghetti sauce is now over. Thanks Robin :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I doubled this recipe and it was fantastic. My family's tastes are a bit "milder" so this recipe was perfect for them but so flavorful as well. I did add 1-1/2 lbs of ground beef to the onion and garlic at the beginning as we are meat lovers here. Thanks very much and I will make this in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      I thought this was very nice. My husband loved it. It is much better than the sauce you buy at the store. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Simple and flavorful, yet lacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (775 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.6
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    36%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2560.8 mg
    106%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 12.1 g
    48%
    Sugars 34.2 g
    137%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites