Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Salad With Tomatoes, Feta and Pesto Sauce (Can Be Gf) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Salad With Tomatoes, Feta and Pesto Sauce (Can Be Gf)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2011

      Great side dish or salad as it can be served warm, room temp, or cold. I added an additional two teaspoons of pesto sauce and some extra peas to the dish. Served it with some roasted chicken and everyone loved it. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Another great pasta salad from loula!I used the last of summer tomatoes,still sweet and tasty and a homemade pesto - the basil did really well this summer,I used dried rosemary,that the one thing that wouldn't grow in my balcony.Very much enjoyed this light dish.Oh,I threw in some black olives.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      A delectable dish Loula! I made as posted with the exception of adding the peas, I am not a lover of peas in pasta salads, so left them out! I used fresh chives and rosemary from my garden and red pesto with sundried tomatoes. I loved the combination of flavours - it was fresh and yet very tasty. I used Alsace egg spaghetti for a real treat and garnished the dish with fresh chives and chive blossoms. I added the olive oil as an extra to the pan of boiling spaghetti to stop it sticking as well as adding a subtle taste too. Made for Andi's Farmhouse Cooking event in the Photo's forum and also the herb of the month in the French forum which is Chives for May! Merci encore! FT:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      A super-duper-suburb taste of frolic in this dish! So easy to put together, you might be tempted to devour right away, but I made mine in the A.M. and let it sit until lunchtime - this produced such a flavor sensation that I thought that my mouth had a "riot" in it. I followed this exactly, except used whole tomatoes halved and diced. Also, I let the tomatoes,peas, chives and pesto sauce sit for a bit along with the garlic for all the goodness to combine. I did add the optional oil, it was delish! Will make this yummy treat soon, ahhh Spring, it brings the best salads!! Thanks, loula!! Made for *Farm Cooking Event* Photo Forum May 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Yum yum! I made this using brown rice pasta. I only made a few minor changes because of what I did or did not have on hand. I used freshly minced garlic instead of the granules, chopped green onion instead of chives, 4 t. of pesto instead of 2 t., omitted the feta and 1 t. dried rosemary instead of fresh. That sounds like a lot of changes, but I really did keep to the basic recipe. I love the ease, quickness and taste of this recipe. I will definitely make this whenever I want a healthy lunch! Delish...thanks! Made for Adopt a Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Oh, Loula, this is a wonderful dish! I did make a few substitutions, starting with the spaghetti, because although I bought some organic spelt spaghetti just for this, I came upon some fresh Strozzapreti Pasta (short pasta), that just begged to be used! Aside from that, I didn't have fresh rosemary or chives on hand (kicking myself for forgetting that at the store yesterday), so I checked my dried herbs, and unfortunately, I didn't want to use them in the place of fresh. So I opted for some fresh flavours that would add to the dish, and that I had on hand, and came up with a fresh organic red pepper, and a jar of organic pitted kalmatta olives. Tomorrow, I'll pick up the fresh chives and rosemary and add them in for the full flavour effect. As it is, it's OUTSTANDING! I'll make it often. I love the simplicity, the ease of throwing it together, and how quickly you could come up with alternates, too. Thanks so much for sharing this, Loula! Gratefully made for Veggie Swap August.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Great salad! I made it exactly as written. The addition of the fresh herbs at the end is a magical touch. I ate mine at room temperature and loved every bite. I did use just a touch of olive oil. I know I'll make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful salad, this! I doubled the amount of peas used, & instead of the fresh ground pepper I used lemon pepper, but otherwise followed your recipe this first time around! Great taste combo, even though I can see including other fresh vegetables! This is certainly a nice keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      yummy! It was miraculously summer weather in early Februrary today and this was a great fresh tasting lunch to celebrate! The chives and rosemary really add something special. I ate it hot after sauteing (spl?) mine for about 5 minutes after adding all of the ingredients because I like tomatoes better slightly cooked and my cheese melted. I also garneshed with some parm to top it off! Thanks loula - will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      I wish I could give this more then 5 stars, it was so delicious and easy to put together. I did not use peas as I do not like them cold. Perfect for a warm summer day. Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Salad With Tomatoes, Feta and Pesto Sauce (Can Be Gf)

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    16%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 286.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes