Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Rosti With Tuna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Rosti With Tuna

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2008

      This recipe is great! I did add extra garlic, I think I used 3 cloves, and I added some oregano and basil. This dish was SUPER easy to prepare, and my husband said he didn't know canned tuna could taste this good. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This is the perfect quick weeknight meal. I made it even quicker by eliminating a few steps. I didn't saute the onion and garlic, but threw in some green onions and pressed garlic, mixed it all in and baked it directly in the oven (skipped the stovetop step). At 400F, it was ready in about 20min. I also used only egg-whites to reduce the cholesterol. It set beautifully and was deliciously crispy on top. Thanks Sylvie, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I enjoyed this very much, but my family didn't care for it, so I probably won't make it again. :( Maybe I'll try again when the kids are older. I think the texture of it might have been a turn off for the little ones, with the egg holding the spaghetti together. They normally love spaghetti! Oh well, I definitely would recommend this recipe for others to try. I enjoyed it, and I think it would be good to try it with different flavored pastas as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      Wow, this is a very forgiving dish! I tried to change it up just a bit to make it healthier but messed up in so many ways...and it still came out good! First used 8 oz. Shitaki Spaghetti, and egg whites (but didnt have enough! so only used 1/2 a cup instead of 1 c (woops, so added just a bit of milk and water), then my onions were bad so used onion powder and garlic powder (accidently used too much garlic powder (double) but thankfully it did not overpower the dish.) Should have used less tuna but forgot so still used 2 cans! and I did double the cheese as recommend by other reviewers. Then realized when it only had 6 min in the oven, that I forgot to put the salt and pepper in it! But ended up putting it in the oven at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, then broiled it for 3 minutes to brown the cheese. <br/>But finally, the dish wasnt bad at all. There wasnt too much flavor other than the tuna (my fault, should have reduced that!), and maybe you need to make sure you drain it REALLY well too as caused a softness, watery flavor in the pie. (perhaps was my quick bit of water and milk, but I dont think so). .... but alas my kids, 3yr and 10 yrs did not like it. But I think would also be good with shredded chicken so worth another try. I would make it again and keep experimenting, my recipe got it down to 133 cal per svg, 3 carbs, reduced the sodium a little (its all in the tuna and cheese) but because of the egg "situation" it reduced the protein from 39 to 21. Anyway, have fun, it is worth a try!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      This was amazing! I skipped the skillet and just threw it in a round pan in the oven at at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. I also didn't use a whole onion (that seemed a bit much) and added red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning blend. It came out so perfect. I'll def be sharing this recipe with my mom and making this for my boyfriend the next time I need to throw together. Meal for date night!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      We loved this and it was so easy to make. I mixed 1/2 c. cheese in with the tuna. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      this is among my keepers, I have added it to my rotation, and we have loved it both times no need to change a thing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This is very nice! We really enjoyed this meal, and it was so easy to make...I added some Oregano to mine and just a little extra cheese (1/2 cup instead of 1/4 cup). Very tasty, and a refreshing alternative to the usual tuna-noodle dishes with cream soups added. I will be making this again; Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Comfort food. Liked this even more than I thought I would. This is great cold as well. I seasoned with an Italian blend and used whole wheat pasta. Dh enjoyed this a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This was fast and easy to put together. Kind of like a fancy tuna noodle casserole. I really enjoyed it. Thanks, Sylvie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Fabulous in any way: very delicious, easy to make and it will fit into almost any ocasion. Ingredients are always on hand and within short time you can serve a delightful dish (hot) or cold (if prepared in advance). I followed the recipe as described, added some basil and have used parmesan instead of cheddar. The rosti came out of the oven with a crisp cheese crust. Tuna and pasta are a wonderful combination. The pasta 'outside' has a crunchy texture, whereas the pasta 'inside' is still al dente. The flavors of Tuna and Pasta are very well blended if you flake the fish to little pieces. After you cooked it once you will find that you can easily adapt it to your needs (e.g. use canned salmon). If you prepare it in advance you have a wonderful finger food for a picnic or as a appy. I have had a glas of red wine with it. Add a green salad and you will have a fast and easy to make light dish. And it healthy, too. Fish proteins and Pasta carbohydrates are exactly what you need after yor training. To make the story short: the wonderful spaghetti rosti are a real keeper also in your (daily) cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      We really enjoyed this recipe..it's easy to put together and tastes great..I added a little basil and served on a Sunday evening with some leftover soup..my husband has already told my son and I that the last piece is for his lunch tomorrow..lol Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      Thank you for the recipe my family really enjoyed it. I've made it twice and didn't fry onion or garlic as I chopped them small enough to cook fine in the mixture. The second time I added some chopped spinach for iron which worked well also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      This was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      Always looking for a new way to use canned tuna in a casserole dish, I stumbled upon this recipe, which looked very tasty. My family loves their garlic, so I went with 4 cloves, but instead of choosing either basil or oregano, I used some of both. I also do not own a pan that can go under a broiler, so I found this to be an issue as well. Basically, the flavor was lacking, the eggs did not set well using an aluminum pan on the stove top (so I could put under broiler after), and the combo of both spices created an unusual flavor with the tuna. The spaghetti also got hard in many areas of the dish, so the texture was not pleasing to my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      We found this a little dry, but it was so easy and quite tasty (as well as being a good use of our zillions of eggs) so I'd make it again. I used a little more cheese than called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I used wholewheat pasta, added more garlic, maybe about 4 cloves, and added some dried basil. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This was pretty good, and very fast to make. It was lacking a bit in flavor to us. I would definitally add some more garlic and perhaps oregano and basil next time. A simple salad was the perfect sidedish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Rosti With Tuna

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.9
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    26%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 277.4 mg
    92%
    Sodium 474.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes