Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Pie

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2002

      This was delicious! This was easy to prepare and is a very economical, family pleasing meal. I accidently used a larger size can of diced tomatoes (I had already added a 15 oz. can before realizing my error) and I would repeat the error as it came out just great. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, as that is what I had on hand. I think it would be equally delicious with either type of cheese. We were able to get 8 servings even though the recipe indicates 4 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      Very yummi, kinda like a lasagne, only different! It was great to freeze in portions for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This was last night's dinner, and a great one at that!! I omitted the green peppers (kids and I don't like) and followed the rest of the recipe to a "T"! We all loved it! Even though the cottage cheese was yummy, might try ricotta next time just out of curiousity!! Thank you, Danielle! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      This was so good! Instead of the diced tomatoes and tomato paste, I just used a jarred spaghetti sauce. I kept all the other ingredients and it came out great! Wonderful reheated the next day or even several days later. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      While visiting a friend in Connecticut she made a spaghetti pie and I’ve been trying to reproduce ever since… and this is it! I had left over spaghetti so it was a snap to make. I used ground turkey, 1 ½ cups of cabernet marinara sauce (in place of diced tomatoes, tomato paste and sugar) and omitted the green peeper, other than that if followed the recipe. Oh, I made it in a glass 9� pie pan. This recipe was sooo yummy and even better reheated the next day. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      I made this using leftover spaghetti; I had leftover meatballs, so I sliced them up and put them over the cottage cheese, then spooned leftover sauce over the whole thing. I also used a little more cheese on the top. Even my ultra-picky 7 year old liked it--minus the meatballs, of course! A terrific recipe to improvise with, I think!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      I read this recipe carefully, then read the nutritional information. I'm sorry, but in this day and age, this is ridiculous. 686.8 calories per serving? 34 g total fat with 13.3 g sat fat? Absolutely no way will I ever make this, not for my worst enemy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This is super easy and quick for a weeknight. Tastes great and offers leftovers for a day or even two depending on size of family. I used ground turkey, omitted peppers and added a splash of red wine and some salt to the sauce. I would prefer a little more noodles for the bottom. Will put this recipe on our regular rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Good! A nice weeknight meal. I used a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes, no other changes. Would put servings at 8. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I used ricotta cheese, but did everything else the same. I think we would have liked it better with sausage instead of ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Loved it! I essentially doubled the recipe with about 16 oz of spaghetti; a pint of homemade sauce, a small can of storebought tomato sauce, and a 14.5 oz can of italian style diced tomatoes; 5 eggs; a mix of mozza and provolone grated cheese on top and freshly grated parm in the noodles; butter, extra cottage cheese, and didn't need the sugar or oregano. My hamburger was already cooked and prefrozen with some dehydrated onion, green pepper, and a little dehydrated carrot, which made it really easy to defrost and use. I used a bigger pan, of course, and still baked for 20 min before adding cheese, then for 10 more mins afterward. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      This was the most delicious Spaghetti Pie I have ever tried! It has become a new family staple in place of the boring old spaghetti nights. Thank you for this hearty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      We liked this very much - i used about 1/2 # of hamburger as we just dont care for that much meat, and extra noodles... used just spag sauce and a bit extra than called for - i think i couldve put even more in... i used a lot more cheese but my dh liked it and said add to the list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I had leftover whole wheat spaghetti mixed with peas and a bit of artichoke lemon pesto. I used leftover rotisserie chicken instead of beef and since I had no mozzerella, I grated cheddar on top. A satisfying meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Just finished eating this dish. It was good but not great. It's a nice dish to make that is hearty, healthy, and easy. It seemed like it was missing something. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      We loved this recipe. I did leave out the green peppers (we're not fans). I was hesitant to use the cottage cheese because I wasn't sure how it would taste, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I'll definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I liked the idea of this, but I wasn't really a fan of the sauce. It was a little too sweet for my liking. I also used a 15 ounce can of tomato so I was surprised at how sweet it was. think next time I would use the sauce I always make for spaghetti. I would also add another cup of cottage cheese because I didn't think that it had enough cheese taste. It also made about 8 servings. I can't imagine cutting this into for pieces because it was extremely filling. I used tin foil on the bottom so it wouldn't stick to the pan...but it stuck to the tinfoil instead. lol I would just put it straight in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Great! I followed the general idea of this recipe using the Oh My!!! Spaghetti Sauce (Low Fat) and ziti I had made from the night before. I had save the cooked pasta separately from the sauce, so I was able to follow this recipe pretty closely. I substituted ricotta cheese for cottage (because that's what I had on hand). Very good versatile recipe. Great way to repackage leftovers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This is a wonderful, delicious recipe! I used Whole Wheat spaghetti, left out the margarine, used ground turkey, omitted the onion, green pepper, tomato, tomato paste & spices (I used 1.5 cups of jarred spaghetti sauce instead) and 1&1/4 cup grated cheddar & jack. So...I guess it's a whole new recipe LOL!! It shows that this recipe is versatile!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Thank You! For the first time in a very long time my 6 year old son said he loved what I made! And my 20 month old son who loves cheese but dislikes meat ate his entire serving! My husband was also very happy! It was so rewarding washing empty dishes, though the dogs missed out! Thank you ,again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 686.8
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    44%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 209.1 mg
    69%
    Sodium 1068.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites