Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Pie

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      This was the first recipe I tried as a newcomer to this site and it was very good. It was easy and the kids loved it. It makes alot and is just as good the next day! Thanks for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      This recipe is easy to make and was a great meal. Both my husband and I enjoyed it and my 2 year old even tried it too. I did omit the salt and pepper and substituted mozzarella for the parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      Very delicious!!!!! And very easy!! I added some chopped black olives -extra yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2002

      My family loved this alternative to just regular spaghetti! I did add (sneak) some chopped carrots and celery to the sauce as well and it was great. Thanks so much. This helped out in a pinch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This was so easy to make and it made a ton! I made 3 separate portions in pie plates and plan to freeze one. I used angel hair pasta and 2 cups of shredded cheddar. It was delicious! My kids gobbled it up and my husband raved (which he almost never does) so I know that it's a keeper in our family. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I really enjoyed this twist on baked ziti and it was a hit with my kids, 4 and 10. i had to use ziti noodles and it came out fantastic. Thanks again for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      5+++++ stars! Kids loved it. I don't think I had 16 oz of spaghetti - just the ends of boxes of different thicknesses of spaghetti. Used 5 T butter, 1 egg, 1 8 oz pkg mild cheddar cheese with the spaghetti in an 11 x 7 pan. 1 lb ground beef, 1 vidalia, 1 jar Prego, 1 cup parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      My 9 year old grandson threw this together for me with some leftover spaghetti and sauce. Everyone loved it. Funny thing is they ate the pie a whole lot better than they ate the spaghetti the day before. This one is a keeper!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Husband said "please make this again". Really easy and really yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This was very good and my kids really liked it. I had about 3.4 jar of sauce, so I also added some tomato sauce. I split it into two pans. I used a combo of mozz, cheddar and havarti in the crust, because that's what we had. Also topped it with Mozz cheese. Next time, I'll probably cut the butter in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Delicious! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      well, to tell the truth, i was expecting a "pie" with crusty spaghetti, but it turned out to be just like lasagna. Lol. But i love it anyway. It's so easy and quick! Oh, I was quite terrified by the amount of cheddar used here - so I just used half of the amount stated. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I really liked this a lot! I used to Mozzarella and cheddar cheese. I didn't have any meat to add to the sauce...I used onion powder and garlic powder. And a little bit of butter because I didn't have enough margarine. My dh isn't to into but my child ate it well and this was much better then the old recipe I used to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was superb! DH loved it, and the rest is currently in the freezer for another night! The flavors really blended nicely. I didn't have the full pound of cheddar, so I mixed in some mozarella; I will do that again the next time because it was really delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      What a dish. The family went back for more. Plus we had a bit left to freeze and Pop took some for his lunch. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Great for a cook ahead meal! So easy, especially with bottled sauce - I almost felt like I was cheating! Even my super picky 3 YO ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This was soooo great and all 3 of my children loved it. It was very simple to make and not much time either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This sounded different- adding cheddar to the crust layer-so I tried it. Used butter and homemade pasta sauce. Chopped a large onion and put 1/2 in the sauce, the other 1/2 on top below the parmesan. Very tasty. Leftovers were kind of dry, but great with a little more sauce spooned over before microwaving. Have made this many times since original review; what a keeper! It's easy to make assorted small pies with different toppings; or make one big pie with whatever's on hand for veggie toppings. 5+ stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I love this recipe! Simple, tasty and ingredients always on hand. I used leftover sketti sauce from a sketti dinner earlier in the week. Got rave reviews! Amost better than traditional sketti!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I used less parmesan but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My son had a ball squishing in the base. This was delicious. I'll try adding grated zucchini and carrot and will definitely be making it a lot. The crunchy edges were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1456.2
     
    Calories from Fat 711
    48%
    Total Fat 79.0 g
    121%
    Saturated Fat 38.7 g
    193%
    Cholesterol 267.0 mg
    89%
    Sodium 1762.2 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.1 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 77.7 g
    155%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites