Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Pie

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2003

      Good, good, good. My husband thinks he does not like cottage cheese, yet I sneak it into meals all of the time. This was another example of a dish he loved that contained cottage cheese. We ate it all up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      Great recipe I add spices and extra cheese my family thought it was great way to use leftover spagetti

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      This was very good and was exactly what I was looking for in a spaghetti pie! I made two of these and we had no problem finishing them off in 2 meals. (there are 3 of us) I really enjoy the taste of the fennel seed also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      We enjoyed this recipe. I used about 3/4 lb. ground beef, used a red pepper instead of green, used an 8 oz. can hot and spicy pizza sauce instead of tomato sauce. Put it in a 10 inch pie plate. Put mozzarella cheese slices on top. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Ok, most everyone that rated this recipe has used spaghetti sauce, which is not listed as a ingredient. I followed the recipe(except I didn't have the fennel seed) and the sauce was bland. Didn't care for the cottage cheese in it either. WISH EVERYONE WOULD FOLLOW THE RECIPE AS WRITTEN, then adjust it the second time around. Sorry, just being honest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Delicious! I used some homemade spaghetti sauce made with hot Italian sausage, onions and peppers then followed your wonderful recipe for this pie. DH and I could have eaten the whole thing in one sitting, but I made him stop so I could freeze some for later. Next time I will make a double batch and freeze half. This would be great for a potluck or to share with a neighbor in need. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Very good recipe. Whole family loved it. Used jarred sauce - also added some extra. Omitted the green pepper. Very tasty. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Wow easy and really good. I used a jar sauce instead of making some like the recipe states. Very quick and the whole family loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Simple recipe and my family loved it. I added more sauce and used vegetarian meat, and it was a wonderful, quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Very good! I substituted ricotta for cottage cheese and left out the peppers. Next time, though, I'll be using more spaghetti sauce [the amount in the recipe dried up rather quickly] in the mixture and experimenting with other cheeses for toppings (cheddar, perhaps?) for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Great!! I also made it using premade spagetti sauce. I doulbled the "pasta crust" and used a round casserole dish instead of a shallow pie pan. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Next time I will use more sause. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This was a hit with the whole family. My husband told me several times how good it was! I made a few changes since I did not have all the ingredients. I left the green pepper out, a jar of basil/oregano spagetti sauce, sweet italian sausage in place of ground beef and ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese. The italian sausage and spagetti sauce gave it enough flavor that I didn't need the seasonings. Absolutely delicious!! Thank you for posting this great recipe! We will making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This recipe was wonderful! I cooked it for a group of people, and everyone loved it. I simplified it by using a pre-made spaghetti sauce rather thatn making my own with the tomato sause, oregano, etc. Therefore, that made the recipe so easy that I will continue to cook this for a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Easy and good. I chopped the green peppers, and they were a little too overpowering. Next time, I will finely chop the peppers and reduce to 1/4 cup. Also, instead of the cottage cheese, use a combination fresh shredded mozarella and ricotta i.e. 1/2 cup of each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      I loved the picture so I had to try it. This was so yummy my husband said, "Okay honey let's make this a regular." Wow, what a response from my otherwise quiet football watching hubby!! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      this was a family delight, we subsituted in saugage and ricotta cheese... no complaints from my family; simple but unique, definitely will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This was great. It will become a family staple. Used italian spices instead of the fennel and it worked just fine. Have found it is easier to double the recipe and make two pies, so you use one can of sauce, one pound of beef, one onion, one green pepper, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I also used sausage and ricotta cheese rather than ground beef and cottage cheese. I did add the fennel for even more flavor. Thanks for this very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Substituted ground sausage for beef; ricotta for cottage cheese; didn't use fennel. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      This was delicious. A keeper! I used 1/2 a red capsicum as I don't like hot peppers and 2 egg whites no yolks, and didn't use fennel seeds. I also doubled the sauce as I had mince to use up. Very nice YUM!The cottage cheese goes very well with spaghetti I would never of thought it! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    20%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 60.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 389.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    extra lean beef

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes