11 Reviews

This was excellent. my hubby said it tasted just like they made in high school. I had to admit it was very good. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles September 15, 2011

Yummy! And easy. I actually made it in the time the recipe said I should. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mich26 November 12, 2009

My family gobbled this up. I didn't use any hamburger because I didn't have any at the time but still wanted to try the recipe. I would give the recipe 10 stars if possible, a great comfort food. I will definately make this for many years to come.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mainely Debbie November 05, 2008

OMG love this recipe! I will no longer want to cook spaghetti the same again. I did use ground turkey and topped with mozzarella but other than that it was the same. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amydnoland October 07, 2008

Yes!! This was dinner tonight. House full of family and we enjoyed every bit of it. No left overs here.!! I cooked it just as you wrote it. No changes needed!We had a nice Big Salad with it and Pineapple Cake. Thank You for a wonderful meal for us all. Hugs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda May 14, 2008

I have been making this recipe for years from my "Dinner Doctor" cookbook. Super easy to throw together for a weeknight and quite tasty. I add a can of sliced mushrooms and will probably try sliced black olives one night. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Acworth, GA January 17, 2006

This is a great kid friendly recipe. I doubled the recipe and used a mixture of Cheddar, Mozzarella and the Parmesan cheese (just because I did not have enough of only one) and it turned out great. My mother-in-law stopped by the afternoon after I made this and saw the leftovers and took some with her....she loved it also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tmisen2980 August 16, 2004

This is absolutely a wonderful dish. Very kid friendly too. It sure pleased the entire family and so easy to make. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Murray July 10, 2004

Another winner from Nurse Di!I added extra onion a litte extra spice and some hot sauce, but thats just the Texan in us:)Lots of flavor makes a bunch and easy to put together. Five stars.If you want a comfort food dessert try her Grannys Banana Cream Pie. It is Fantastic!Thnks, PeggyLynn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Lynn July 08, 2004
Spaghetti Casserole