60 Reviews

Fantasimo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kennethbyoung May 05, 2011

Very good!! Added mushrooms and one cup of cheese wasn't nearly enough for our preference, so I did use more! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimberly_G March 27, 2011

It wouldn't be fair to give stars because I deviated from the recipe. I did enjoy this and thought it made a great baked spaghetti. I used 4 ozs of fat free cream cheese, 4 ozs of fat free sour cream, 6 ozs of spaghetti noodles, sauteed onion, green pepper and garlic. I left out the mozzarella, but strictly for calorie control, I know I would have really liked it! I think a great addition would be some grated Parmesan cheese. Like most of the other reviewers, i also just mixed everything together rather than layering.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee March 27, 2011

I was a little leary of this one because I just couldn't imagine sour cream and cream cheese in spaghetti. I haven't actually fixed it for dinner yet but I took a couple of bites before freezing it and WOW! I really loved it. I decided to not even wait for hubby to taste it before reviewing it because I know he will love it too. I, like other reviewers, didn't layer but mixed it all together. Thanks so much for posting this because it's a nice change from the normal spaghetti.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoNottaCook March 12, 2011

Spaghetti is my daughters favorite meal so we eat it a lot. This is a great recipe to give us a little something different but still please the little lady. Thank You

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer jay February 16, 2011

I loved this recipe! I didn't layer my casserole but mixed everything together, poured it in the dish and sprinkled some oregano on the top. Since this dish made so much I cut the leftovers into individual servings and froze it. The slices reheated beautifully. This is a recipe I will definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. December 14, 2010

This was a Huge hit in my home too. I made the first casserole on Saturday...and then was aked to make it again on Monday. BTW...we are only a family of 3. This casserole doesn't last long in our home.
I made a few changes to the recipe...First I make my sauce myself from a recipe from an Italian friend of ours...and instead of layering with meat...I bought large frozen meatballs...cut them in half....and layered my meatballs instead of ground beef. I also melted my cream cheese on the stove per most of the reviews and added about 1/3 cup of 2% milk to the cream cheese...(to make it creamy).
This will definitely be a regular meal in our home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darkilp December 07, 2010

I thought this was pretty good. I wasn't so sure at first though, I thought it had way to much cream cheese in it. But we had left over's for a few days and it got better. I think maybe the cream cheese just wasn't mixed up well. Next time I'll maybe mix the sour cream and cream cheese up until there well blended then add to the noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 September 20, 2010

This was very easy to put together. I liked it. I don't think that I am going to be making this again. For me, it was just too heavy. It's good, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn July 18, 2010

Fabulous recipe, and sooo easy to make! I've been looking for a new spin on spaghetti, and my whole family LOVED this- even my picky 3 year old!!! This is going in my recipe book for sure! I did use parmesan instead of mozzarella cheese, and found it to be quite tasty as well. I also chopped garlic into the beef, and next time will likely add an onion too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzyworks March 07, 2010
Spaghetti Casserole