62 Reviews

I was hesitate as some other reviewers about making this dish using cream cheese and sour cream as part of the ingredients. As mentioned by other reviewers, I sauted chopped red onions and two garlic cloves along with turkey meatballs. Added whole wheat pasta, the melted cream cheese (1/3 less fat) and light sour cream and jack,cheddar, mozzarella and grated parmesan cheeses. Poured into my greased 9 x 13 casserole dish and sprinkled some more parmesan cheese on top. I baked at 350 degrees for only 30 minutes. I served with garlic toast (next time I will include a green salad). It was a hit. My husband; who is picky, even took some to work the next day. Definitely will use this recipe again. Thanks for all the suggestions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanellaBean6 December 05, 2013

This was great! My husband loves it! I didn't have cream cheese and still tasted amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristalina17 October 29, 2013

SO good!! Easy to make. My husband was very impressed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkk2788 July 01, 2013

Only thing I added was some sundried tomatoes to the pasta before baking! Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kerivit January 14, 2013

Delicious! Instead of ground beef I used a bag of frozen Italian meatballs that I warmed in the microwave. I also doubled the cheese for us cheese lovers. This one is going in my keeper file! Thanks Shells75!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kookiekrumb September 16, 2012

I will definatly make this again!!
Only suggestion is to warm up the cream cheese in the mirowave prior to blending it with the pasta and sour cream--this be be sooo much eaiser and less messy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gshawv September 05, 2012

Sooo yummy! Great for freezing or potluck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
salbritton August 23, 2012

Very good. I stirred everything together and put it in a 9x13 pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird March 28, 2012

I am a Mom of three son's ages 11, 13 and 15. We had a large family gathering and everyone asked for the Spaghetti Casserole recipe. It was very tasty and filling. I want to add spinach next time I make it. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threedrakeboys February 20, 2012

DELISH!!!!! My family and I loved this dish. Great change from regular spaghetti!! I added garlic powder also, because I feel there always needs to be garlic!!!! Thank you for posting this great recipe, this will be in our meal rotation ALOT!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Husker Fan January 22, 2012
Spaghetti Casserole