Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Casserole

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2011

      It wouldn't be fair to give stars because I deviated from the recipe. I did enjoy this and thought it made a great baked spaghetti. I used 4 ozs of fat free cream cheese, 4 ozs of fat free sour cream, 6 ozs of spaghetti noodles, sauteed onion, green pepper and garlic. I left out the mozzarella, but strictly for calorie control, I know I would have really liked it! I think a great addition would be some grated Parmesan cheese. Like most of the other reviewers, i also just mixed everything together rather than layering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      I doubled this recipe to take two pans to a potluck dinner. I thought it was good, but a little too creamy even though I added extra marinara sauce. Next time, I will use half the amount of cream cheese. I really liked being able to make it ahead of time and cook it the day of! A huge time saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      I was a little leary of this one because I just couldn't imagine sour cream and cream cheese in spaghetti. I haven't actually fixed it for dinner yet but I took a couple of bites before freezing it and WOW! I really loved it. I decided to not even wait for hubby to taste it before reviewing it because I know he will love it too. I, like other reviewers, didn't layer but mixed it all together. Thanks so much for posting this because it's a nice change from the normal spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Spaghetti is my daughters favorite meal so we eat it a lot. This is a great recipe to give us a little something different but still please the little lady. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I loved this recipe! I didn't layer my casserole but mixed everything together, poured it in the dish and sprinkled some oregano on the top. Since this dish made so much I cut the leftovers into individual servings and froze it. The slices reheated beautifully. This is a recipe I will definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This was a Huge hit in my home too. I made the first casserole on Saturday...and then was aked to make it again on Monday. BTW...we are only a family of 3. This casserole doesn't last long in our home.
      I made a few changes to the recipe...First I make my sauce myself from a recipe from an Italian friend of ours...and instead of layering with meat...I bought large frozen meatballs...cut them in half....and layered my meatballs instead of ground beef. I also melted my cream cheese on the stove per most of the reviews and added about 1/3 cup of 2% milk to the cream cheese...(to make it creamy).
      This will definitely be a regular meal in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      I thought this was pretty good. I wasn't so sure at first though, I thought it had way to much cream cheese in it. But we had left over's for a few days and it got better. I think maybe the cream cheese just wasn't mixed up well. Next time I'll maybe mix the sour cream and cream cheese up until there well blended then add to the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This was very easy to put together. I liked it. I don't think that I am going to be making this again. For me, it was just too heavy. It's good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Fabulous recipe, and sooo easy to make! I've been looking for a new spin on spaghetti, and my whole family LOVED this- even my picky 3 year old!!! This is going in my recipe book for sure! I did use parmesan instead of mozzarella cheese, and found it to be quite tasty as well. I also chopped garlic into the beef, and next time will likely add an onion too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      We both really enjoyed this - my dh is quite a food critic ( never cooks himself though!) and he kept saying how tasty it was. I used tinned tomatoes instead of the spaghetti sauce and added garlic - also mixed this all in with the mince. Very filling and rich. Very tasty. Will cook again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      By far the best spaghetti casserole!! Love the pasta mixture it's delicious!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Delicious and easy! My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Everybody I have served this to loves it! I do cook my ground beef in with the sauce, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I will never make regular spaghetti again! This was so good. Thanks for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Just made this tonight! WOW, what a reception! My kids (3) and husband (1) just devoured this. I will definately be making this easy casserole again. What a great way to use leftover spaghetti. Thanks shells75!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Cream cheese and sour cream...I thought I just might be making spaghetti cheesecake! hehe Using my own meatballs and sauce, I wanted to transform them into something a little different. I kept the meatballs whole and just nestled them into the spaghetti. I, also, used various cheeses that I had on hand...monteray jack, cheddar, romano, mozzarella. A five starer that's sure to please young and old alike. A keeper for certain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I loved this! It was so easy to make and it froze beautifully. The only thing I did different (the 2nd time I made it) was to mix the ground beef and the sauce. My hubby and 2 year old son love this and it is now a regular in my OAMC rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      So easy and tasty! I fed my DP and a couple of his single military friends and they were all loved it! I've been told to make it again tonight (I only made it last week!) and it has become a replacement for plain old spaghetti! I used fat free cream cheese and sour cream, organic brown spaghetti and ground turkey...and you know what...it didn't taste like it had fat free ingredients at all!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I feel really bad that I have not rate this recipe since I have made it about ten times now. It is so good - the whole family from grandkids to adults love it and it makes alot for a big family dinner. I follow the reicpe to a tee - sometimes I use ground turkey but thats the only change I have ever made. Its a regular at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Oh man I wish I hadn't seen how many calories are in this! I love this casserole. I used to enjoy it. Now I'm just going to feel guilty--for a little while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 949.1
     
    Calories from Fat 526
    55%
    Total Fat 58.4 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 195.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 956.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes