Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Casserole

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2010

      HUGE hit at my house full of men! They insist that I do not make spaghetti any other way and have to agree with them. This is so easy, flavorful and freezes great. Like others noted, instead of layering, I just mixed all ingredients together and put in casserole and topped with the cheese before baking. Instead of spaghetti sauce, I used 1 lg. can of chopped tomatoes and 1 lg. can of pureed tomato. I used a blend of shredded cheese and I like that better than just mozzarella.
      Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      My whole family loved it! I made a few addition while cooking the meat: 2 Italian sausages (casings removed and crumbled), chopped onion and garlic....oh, and used prob closer to 3 c mozz cheese-hey, there can never be too much cheese! this dish was wonderful and will def be a regular meal at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2014

      This went down a storm! Layers of all the best ingredients haha! The cream cheese on the spaghetti was delicious and all the layers of spaghetti, meat and sauce was just perfection! Even though there's only 2 of us, we ate this for a few days after and polished off the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      Super good...I used Italian sausage sauce by bertello, and followed the recipe exactly and added crispy onions on top in the last 10 minutes of baking...the Italian sausage taste really helped the flavor... I will make it again...sooo yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      This was very tasty and easy to make. It easily makes 8 servings. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, light sour cream, and a 32 oz jar of Classico Tomato and Basil pasta sauce. I browned the ground beef with 1 tsp minced garlic and after draining the beef, I added salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. I used a shredded Italian cheese blend. I split it into 2 dishes; baked one and refrigerated the other for a family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Delicious! Huge hit with my husband. I will definitely make again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      I was hesitate as some other reviewers about making this dish using cream cheese and sour cream as part of the ingredients. As mentioned by other reviewers, I sauted chopped red onions and two garlic cloves along with turkey meatballs. Added whole wheat pasta, the melted cream cheese (1/3 less fat) and light sour cream and jack,cheddar, mozzarella and grated parmesan cheeses. Poured into my greased 9 x 13 casserole dish and sprinkled some more parmesan cheese on top. I baked at 350 degrees for only 30 minutes. I served with garlic toast (next time I will include a green salad). It was a hit. My husband; who is picky, even took some to work the next day. Definitely will use this recipe again. Thanks for all the suggestions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      This was great! My husband loves it! I didn't have cream cheese and still tasted amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      SO good!! Easy to make. My husband was very impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Only thing I added was some sundried tomatoes to the pasta before baking! Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Delicious! Instead of ground beef I used a bag of frozen Italian meatballs that I warmed in the microwave. I also doubled the cheese for us cheese lovers. This one is going in my keeper file! Thanks Shells75!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      I will definatly make this again!!
      Only suggestion is to warm up the cream cheese in the mirowave prior to blending it with the pasta and sour cream--this be be sooo much eaiser and less messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Sooo yummy! Great for freezing or potluck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      Very good. I stirred everything together and put it in a 9x13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I am a Mom of three son's ages 11, 13 and 15. We had a large family gathering and everyone asked for the Spaghetti Casserole recipe. It was very tasty and filling. I want to add spinach next time I make it. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      DELISH!!!!! My family and I loved this dish. Great change from regular spaghetti!! I added garlic powder also, because I feel there always needs to be garlic!!!! Thank you for posting this great recipe, this will be in our meal rotation ALOT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      One of our favorite recipes! Easy and delicious! Gave it to a friend at work who forgot to add the meat and it was still delicious. I will continue to make this. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This was great! I did add 8 oz tomato sauce and Italian seasonings to the spaghetti sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Fantasimo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Very good!! Added mushrooms and one cup of cheese wasn't nearly enough for our preference, so I did use more! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 949.1
     
    Calories from Fat 526
    55%
    Total Fat 58.4 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 195.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 956.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes