60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

HUGE hit at my house full of men! They insist that I do not make spaghetti any other way and have to agree with them. This is so easy, flavorful and freezes great. Like others noted, instead of layering, I just mixed all ingredients together and put in casserole and topped with the cheese before baking. Instead of spaghetti sauce, I used 1 lg. can of chopped tomatoes and 1 lg. can of pureed tomato. I used a blend of shredded cheese and I like that better than just mozzarella.
Thanks for posting!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen B August 17, 2010

My whole family loved it! I made a few addition while cooking the meat: 2 Italian sausages (casings removed and crumbled), chopped onion and garlic....oh, and used prob closer to 3 c mozz cheese-hey, there can never be too much cheese! this dish was wonderful and will def be a regular meal at our house!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tonya k. March 15, 2010

I used a whole package (12 oz) of spaghetti noodles and thought it was the right amount. This would be a great dish to double and freeze one for later.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin March 02, 2015

My family really liked this dish. My daughter is vegetarian so I omitted the hamburger. It's even easier to make this way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
penjomiles January 03, 2015

This went down a storm! Layers of all the best ingredients haha! The cream cheese on the spaghetti was delicious and all the layers of spaghetti, meat and sauce was just perfection! Even though there's only 2 of us, we ate this for a few days after and polished off the whole thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog December 15, 2014

Super good...I used Italian sausage sauce by bertello, and followed the recipe exactly and added crispy onions on top in the last 10 minutes of baking...the Italian sausage taste really helped the flavor... I will make it again...sooo yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elegantly August 30, 2014

This was very tasty and easy to make. It easily makes 8 servings. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, light sour cream, and a 32 oz jar of Classico Tomato and Basil pasta sauce. I browned the ground beef with 1 tsp minced garlic and after draining the beef, I added salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. I used a shredded Italian cheese blend. I split it into 2 dishes; baked one and refrigerated the other for a family. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou February 22, 2014

Delicious! Huge hit with my husband. I will definitely make again. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie R. January 01, 2014

I was hesitate as some other reviewers about making this dish using cream cheese and sour cream as part of the ingredients. As mentioned by other reviewers, I sauted chopped red onions and two garlic cloves along with turkey meatballs. Added whole wheat pasta, the melted cream cheese (1/3 less fat) and light sour cream and jack,cheddar, mozzarella and grated parmesan cheeses. Poured into my greased 9 x 13 casserole dish and sprinkled some more parmesan cheese on top. I baked at 350 degrees for only 30 minutes. I served with garlic toast (next time I will include a green salad). It was a hit. My husband; who is picky, even took some to work the next day. Definitely will use this recipe again. Thanks for all the suggestions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanellaBean6 December 05, 2013

This was great! My husband loves it! I didn't have cream cheese and still tasted amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristalina17 October 29, 2013
Spaghetti Casserole