Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Casserole

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2003

      This is a great recipe.Kids and adults love this.I'll be making this often.Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      We loved this recipe. So easy to make and very filling. It was absolutely delicious. Thank you so very much for a great recipe, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      Wow! What a tasty dish that's also super easy to prepare! I didn't use the meat in mine, but other than that I followed it exactly. Thanks Inez, for one more great family recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      I thought this was an easy, quick to put together recipe, that also smelled and looked good. My husband didn't like it, and I thought it was bland. It won't be one we make again, but as it says, I think kids would like it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Very tasty- I added a blended can of no-salt tomatoes and a diced zucchini for more veggies- I am going to try it with mushrooms next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      Exactly right - this would be a kids favorite, except the only kid I have is DH (who eats like a kid!). This casserole is mildly flavored and easy to do. I have a feeling the leftovers will be better the second day. I made the recipe exactly as posted except to omit the green pepper (DH would say "what's that green stuff?"). We had this with a tossed salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      Fantastic! Just like I remember from school days. My kids ate this for left overs the next day and didn't leave any for me or my DH. Will definately make again. Thanks for posting this. Jan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      My husband and I loved this recipe. I only had grated monterrey jack cheese and it still tasted just fine. A wonderful quick pasta recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      Instant family favorite. Just delicious! I added fresh spinach and spices: oregano, crushed red pepper, Italian seasoning and fresh parsley. That pasta layer is to die for. I will DEFinitely be using this recipe for baked spaghetti from now on, because it's easy and makes everyone at my table happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      Really liked this! Made as written but omitting meat and put in the fridge before baking to make in advance and it came out great! Thanks for the great recipe MizzNezz......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      A hit with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Easy and delicious--my two favorite words when it comes to cooking and baking. The recipe was made even easier using frozen chopped onions and frozen chopped peppers. I used extra sauce (about 28 oz. with 1 tsp. of sugar). I've tried other spaghetti casseroles and this is my favorite. I love taking casseroles to friends. This one is going to a friend's house today. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      I love this! Ive made it 3 times now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Starting to teach my teenage boysto cook and this was a great recipe for them to follow. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      This is like a Carbonara Recipe when you cook the egg and water mixture into stirred hot cooked spagetti. I make sauce for pasta quite often and I like this recipe because you you can add vegies to it, ground beef, ground sausage, bacon, even olives and baked with the cheese it is delicious. I mince onions in it and the kids love it! It is even better the next day, the flavors intensify! I also use jarred minced garlic and Italian seaoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This was very good for such an easy recipe. Even my picky son said it was good. Next time I will add parmesan cheese and mushrooms. Great base recipe for add-ins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I must admit, I've never made anything with egg and pasta before, but this was really great! It has a great lasagne taste to it. I didn't have mozzarella cheese on-hand, so I used 2 cups of monterey jack instead. I cooked mine in my stoneware baker dish. Came out perfect. I chanced using the green pepper with my 5 and 2 year old's, I think next time, I'll add some whole medium olives instead. Thanks for another great recipe MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      good and easy. for some reason the milk/egg mixture settled at the bottom and it got a bit thicker once it was baked...I will toss better next time. Nice change of pace recipe. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This was a great easy quick recipe to make for our small group! We all really enjoyed it! I will make it again. The only thing I added was canned garlic tomatoes to the sauce and 1 cup sour cream to the noodles. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      It was good, I think it taste better then just making spaghetti, it had more taste to it. I left out the green pepper and onion for my kids, and used monterey jack cheese. 13 minutes in the oven to let cheese melt is too long my cheese was starting to burn, think 10 minutes would have been better. Overall good dish! Will make again!! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.2
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    37%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 751.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites