Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Carbonara for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Carbonara for One

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2011

      I could have absolutely eaten every last morsel even if this had been Spaghetti Carbonara for 10...come to think of it, I may just do that next time :) That said, this was the easiest carbonara recipe I have tried to date and possibly the best. I LOVED the garlic and bacon, and this method for the egg/sauce produced such a lovely, silky, decadent sauce. The only change I made was to whisk the egg with 2 t whipping cream for a little added richness and added a bit of fresh parsley for color. Thanks Boomette! Made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      It can't get much easier than this! Loved the flavor of the bacon with the cheese. Perfect amount for my lunch for one. Maybe next time I'll have to double it so hubby can try a dish of it too - today I was selfish! :) Thanks Boomette. Made for your win in Tic Tac Toe 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I have never had Spaghetti Carbonara before, and now I don't know what took me so long to try this yummy dish. This was a snap to make with ingredients I always have on hand. I used Dreamfields pasta because it is better for someone with diabetes. I also added a little crushed red pepper to the sauce before tossing in the pasta. Served with a side salad and I had a most delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing! Made for July 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      This was wonderful. I love carbonara, and this was perfect for a nice lunch for one. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      France, this recipe is GREAT !! What a great lunch, defineately will be a regular for me time to time during the daytime. Another plus is that I knew there would be no leftovers. I agree with Ingrid, that the garlic is a nice addition to this. Made for win in Tic Tac Toe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I love Carbonara, and this is a new (to me) way to make it. I've never added garlic before, but it's a really nice touch! This was a perfect serving size for my weekend breakfast! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This was an easy way to make a meal for 1! It tasted great too :) I used wheat pasta which worked out great! This would also be easy to scale up if you needed more servings. Made for PAC spring '11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Yummy! I loved making something that I didn't have leftovers for! I enjoyed this, just don't think it would reheat well. Plus I loved being able to make something just to serve me. Made exactly as posted. Thanks for sharing! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Carbonara for One

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    25%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 191.4 mg
    63%
    Sodium 141.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites