Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Bolognese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Bolognese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2012

      I am in the process of tweeking Bolognese dishes and finding the right preparation. While cooking this meal tonight, I fried the garlic and onion and then added Pancetta to the dish. Then added the meat until browned, followed by a can of San Marzano tomatoes, the tomato paste and the herbs. Delicious! I made the mistake of adding dry white wine to this dish as it brought out the bacon flavor. I then added some milk which dampened the enhanced bacon. Quite frankly, the Ragu was gorgeous without extra additions. Will keep this recipe in my handbook. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      wonderful recipe! I added 3 shredded carrots. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I made this last night and it excellent> idid add some streaky bacon and mushrooms also and three basil leaves torn as well as a bay leaf. overall tho it was very nice that I had to have seconds. 10/10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      this is NOT bolognese a true (REAL) one contains finely diced carrot and celery and cream or at least milk don't get me wrong it is a nice recipe but NO it is not bolognese this is actually calles a RAGU (a ragu is a thick meat sauce and THIS IS A GOOD ONE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This is the best & easiest bolognaise recipe that I have made. I needed something easy to prepare for my toddler & she loves it!!!!!!! I am sooooo happy. Besides this freezes so well. I can make a big batch and use it as I need to. Thanx a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Really good, I just love bolognaise, it takes me back to my time in London. I like to add a tablespoon or two of worcestershire sauce, it adds a nice little something. Other than that I pretty much stuck to the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Really easy & tasty although I did add a teaspoon of vegemite as I have done that with my old recipe. This is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      I have made the same bolognaise for many years but decided I would try someone elses. My family loved this one and, sad to say, I was informed that this was the best one I had made in a long time. What more can I say. Tasty, easy and will use often. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      This is my type of bolognaise! Very satisfying, hearty and delicious. Instead of the can of tomatoes I sometimes use a jar of plain tomato pasta sauce instead, then add the paste for extra richness. I also like to add sliced mushrooms sometimes as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Bolognese

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.7
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    36%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 99.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 547.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.2 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes