Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti and Meatball "Stoup" (Rachael Ray) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti and Meatball "Stoup" (Rachael Ray)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2009

      Small pasta figures work better than spaghetti when it comes to eating this with spoon. Will be popular here as it is easy one pot meal and yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I have made this several times and we enjoy it every time. I have made changes with the pasta each time as the spaghetti is very difficult to eat with a spoon. I tried breaking the spaghetti into smaller pieces...still difficult. The last time I used rotini with better results. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Delicious! I used a combination of beef and pork for my meatballs- tasty, and I must add that they are very similar to my own meatball recipe. The consistency of my "stoup" turned out to be like a very saucy spaghetti, which leads me to my only negative comment. This is difficult to eat just with a fork or just with a spoon (we were continually switching back and forth between the two). I think this slight "annoyance" could be avoided by using a more spoon-friendly pasta, for example rotini, rather than spaghetti (anything that would fit in a spoon). Would certainly be more child-friendly. The taste more than makes up for the difficulty in eating, however. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Needed more spices. I use curly noodles. Easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Made this for dinner tonight and we really enjoyed it. I used very lean ground beef, as I didn't want too much fat in the soup. My DH said that it was good without being too heavy as regular spaghetti and meatballs tend to be. Served with a salad and crusty bread for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I don't serve red meat to my family so I opted for 99% fat free ground turkey when making the meatballs...they turned out great. In fact, since I made it in the crockpot, I cut out the olive oil (evoo) and added a bag of mixed italian-style veggies to it as well. I think the amount of fat in the recipe can now be considered approx. 2-3 grams per serving...Also served with a sourdough bread that we made into garlic toasts (spray butter and garlic.) My picky eaters loved it and it is something I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Dear fellow cooking enthusiasts, because I found this in the Diabetic Recipes, I feel the need to note that a carb count of 74 grams per serving is very high for a diabetic. Typically, a diabetic should have no more than 18-20 grams of carbs at any meal. I am hoping that this recipe, as good as it is, will be removed from this particular location or that a reader will modify it to reduce the carb count (even though the fiber count is "good.") I hope this is helpful to others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I made this last night and it was awesome!! My daughter was able to help by making the meatballs and I love the fact I can sneak some veggies in!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was delicious. We prepared the meatballs (froze them) ahead of time. We took all the rest of the ingredients as well and served this while camping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I have made this twice. I love the way it adds vegetables to meatballs and spaghetti. I break the spaghetti smaller than directed, that makes it easier to be eaten with a spoon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti and Meatball "Stoup" (Rachael Ray)

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.8
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    22%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 52.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1535.3 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatloaf mixture

    parmigiano

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites