Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Alla Ceci (Spaghetti With Chickpeas) - Rachael Ray Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Alla Ceci (Spaghetti With Chickpeas) - Rachael Ray

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2011

      Great meal, and so easy! I tried this because I happened to have the right amount of chick peas and tomatoes to use up - didn't even have to buy anything. The whole family enjoyed this, and I will definitely be making this again! I used whole wheat spaghetti, and with the chick peas, this felt like a very healthy meal. If I was rating by Taste alone, I might give 4*s, which is still a great complement and means we really liked it. But, the ease and nutrition value really bumped up the *s, in my opinion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      pasta e ceci does not use spaghetti! you use mixed broken pasta. It doesn't ever have tomatoes in it or wine, stock or thyme!!!!! This is a traditional southern Italian dish & for us this is quite offensive!!! You need to use a bunch of parsley you make the sauce using tap water making it very soupy then you add the raw pasta & cook it in the sauce adding more water if needed. This will give you the starch you need to thicken the sauce & make the pasta taste of the sauce. to make it in the manner described in the recipe is like putting jam on a hotdog!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I cut the crushed red pepper flakes in half so my toddler could try it, so I bumped up the flavor with a little balsamic glaze. Yum! My hubby, myself, and my toddler all loved it. This would be a great basic recipe to make variations of, based on what you have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      was very comfort foody. I used butter beans..2 cans. only change I made. this is something that I would want if I had a cold

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      We really like this! It's garlicky and tomato-ey and just good!! I make it with whole wheat angel hair pasta, and I use Muir Glen crushed tomatoes with basil. I cut down on the red pepper for the kids and it still has plenty of flavor. I have a ton of chickpeas in my pantry and we have enjoyed this every week now for about a month! Thanks for such an easy and nutritious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This was ok, but not something I'd likely make again. My husband liked that it was hearty and spicy, but we both found that there wasn't enough flavour other than spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I make this on a regular basis and we just love it! I use whole wheat angel hair pasta with the dish and I think it compliments the sauce nicely. Before the baby, I used to add extra crushed red pepper for serious zip, but now with her eating with us I use the regular amount. Great recipe!!! Thanks for adding it to Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was pretty good. I added some "extra's" to make it more flavorful. I added one small chopped onion, some garlic powder, parmesan cheese & some extra chicken stock. Thanks for the post. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This has fast become one of my family's favorites. So easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Alla Ceci (Spaghetti With Chickpeas) - Rachael Ray

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 671.2
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    18%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 444.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.0 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes