Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Alla Carbonara Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Alla Carbonara

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. My family liked but I loved it. This kinda reminds me of spaghetti with butter, salt & pepper. The copy I got came from Food Tv $40. a day. It's a little different. No minced garlic or red pepper. Spaghetti is 1 pound, 3 slices pancetta, 3 Tsp olive oil, 1 Tsp black pepper, 4 eggs, 3 Tsp pecorino romano + extra for serving, 2 Tsp cream (opt). The directions are about the same. The cream is to be added to the eggs. I think this needs more cream as it was a bit dry for my taste. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      This was delicious....so easy to prepare, but tasted as if a lot more effort went into it. I probably shouldn't have it as often as I'd like to, but once in awhile you gotta indulge!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      Oh this was carb-addicts heaven! I have made it before with cream and butter, but never with the bacon fat and olive oil...I will never go back! Thanks so much for posting such a hip-defying recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

    • on November 24, 2010

      Very quick and easy but not top marks on flavour. I wanted a carbonara that didn't include cream or white wine and so I got what I asked for, not so much flavour. I added some fresh herbs but otherwise followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Fantastic! I only had some real bacon bits in the fridge, so I heated them in about 1T olive oil with the garlic. It came out fantastic and without the additional oil ~ this has now gone in my recipe box ~ thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Really good ~ really easy! Doubled the recipe and deglazed w/ some wine~ but otherwise followed the recipe as written. My family loved it. Will be making this one often! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was easy, but could use a little more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This was such a easy dish to prepare, simple and satisfying. I will try adding sundried tomatoes for extra flavor next time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Fantastic! I increased the recipe by a third to feed my whole family, and even the picky five-year old had thirds! I omitted the peppers but sprinkled them on mine at the table. I accidentally bought maple flavored bacon but it didn't hurt the dish, and I ended up using a combo of linguine and fettucine since those were the only long noodles I had. This is definitely a keeper for a quick, easy and delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

    • on January 06, 2007

      I loved it--simple, delicious and satisfying. Perfect for cold nights with limited time to cook. I used pancetta and butter instead of olive oil--very rich dish--I will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This was pretty good. Added more Parm on top. The sauce was not too creamy, will probably go back to my Alfredo recipe and just add bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      No doubt, this tastes amazing. I like the combination of spices and I love how the bacon flavor really comes through, but this was just a bit oily for my taste - even after adding extra pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      OMG this was soooooo good and so EASY. I'd never made carbonarra before....had no idea it was so simple! Next time, I think I'll toss in some sun-dried tomatoes and cooked peas, this is a very versatile dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      Wonderful! I love carbonara, but have never made it myself. I had to convert the recipe to feed 10 people (very economical) and the only thing I would do differently is add MORE BACON!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Alla Carbonara

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 733.0
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    36%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 204.0 mg
    68%
    Sodium 381.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.9 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites