Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti Aglio Olio With Spicy Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti Aglio Olio With Spicy Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2003

      i cooked this lovely dish last night. it was very easy to make and full of flavour.i think this will become a family favourite .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      VERY good and tasty recipe. My DH gave this 3 stars and I gave it 4 so 4 it is! The anchovy fillets are not to be skipped here. They lend to the richness of this recipe. I decreased the shrimp to 1 pound. I think 2 pounds would have been way too much with the pasta ratio. All the other ingredients blended nicely with this. Just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was GREAT! My husband raved about it. The flavors really were wonderful. I made it without the anchovies (at my family's request) but I think I will use them next time. I love the flavor they add. I did add extra pepper flakes to make it a little spicier. It was very quick to prepare as well. My husband said "this ones a keeper". Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was a great recipe; I'm just a little wary of the proportion of shrimp to the noodles. I've halved the recipe and it still seemed like too much shrimp. I'd also cut back on the red pepper flakes just because my family couldn't stand the heat! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      One night I wanted pasta for dinner, but was not in the mood for the typical tomato based sauce. This recipe really surprised me at how easy it was to put together and how delicious it was. My BF has an anchovy phobia so I did not tell him they were in the spaghetti... The anchovies literally do melt into the oil and impart a very toasted nut- like taste to the dish... This dish has been made many many times now... I add even more garlic and red pepper flakes and it is just so flavorful. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      LOVE this recipe. I do it without the anchovies, and serve it with a little grated parmesan -- delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      i made it w/out the shrimp but only because i didn't have any. pasta was very flavorful. i added a little cheese and a squeeze of lemon in the end but other than that followed everything to the T. very easy to make too. thanks for sharing! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I LOVE THIS!!!! I've made this recipe many times now.(sometimes without the shrimp) The tast is simply amazing. The melted anchovies is nutty and salty in flavor, not fishy. I add a squeeze or two of lemon to the pasta and it enhances the flavor a lot. Topped with parmesan, this makes a elegant yet simple dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Wow! This was really GOOD! I don't like I can ever eat spaghetti with tomatoes sauce ever again. First I was mad that I reduced the ingredients only making 1 serving, then I was glad because I would have been tempted to eat it all, it's that good!! I did make some minor adjustments; I always have limes in my household so used a lime (not a lemon) and I was scared about the anchovy fillets. I chickened out and used anchovy paste instead, it worked out well. It comes in a "toothpaste" like tube and keeps in the refrigerator (which is good because I'll be making this often) This is restaurant food made at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This recipe was recommended by liara to me, I am so glad she did. It is quick easy ans just so tasty. Will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      I really loved this recipe and I know I will make this often! I followed it exactly except that I halved the recipe and added more chili. I think the anchovies are essential to the recipe though. Next time I might try adding bread crumbs since I like bread and pasta. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti Aglio Olio With Spicy Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1284.7
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    19%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 345.6 mg
    115%
    Sodium 354.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 176.7 g
    58%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 76.7 g
    153%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites