13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i cooked this lovely dish last night. it was very easy to make and full of flavour.i think this will become a family favourite .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleliz May 16, 2003

My husband and I loved this! The lemony shrimp was so good that I kept eating it out of the pan after cooking it. I added a little extra oil and some anchovy paste to it also. Thanks for posting....This one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy March 22, 2015

Great meal, was quick and easy served with cheesy garlic bread. (will add more oil or butter as it was a bit dry.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 09, 2014

VERY good and tasty recipe. My DH gave this 3 stars and I gave it 4 so 4 it is! The anchovy fillets are not to be skipped here. They lend to the richness of this recipe. I decreased the shrimp to 1 pound. I think 2 pounds would have been way too much with the pasta ratio. All the other ingredients blended nicely with this. Just wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl September 23, 2009

This was GREAT! My husband raved about it. The flavors really were wonderful. I made it without the anchovies (at my family's request) but I think I will use them next time. I love the flavor they add. I did add extra pepper flakes to make it a little spicier. It was very quick to prepare as well. My husband said "this ones a keeper". Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
American in Paris September 14, 2008

This was a great recipe; I'm just a little wary of the proportion of shrimp to the noodles. I've halved the recipe and it still seemed like too much shrimp. I'd also cut back on the red pepper flakes just because my family couldn't stand the heat! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasha November 04, 2007

One night I wanted pasta for dinner, but was not in the mood for the typical tomato based sauce. This recipe really surprised me at how easy it was to put together and how delicious it was. My BF has an anchovy phobia so I did not tell him they were in the spaghetti... The anchovies literally do melt into the oil and impart a very toasted nut- like taste to the dish... This dish has been made many many times now... I add even more garlic and red pepper flakes and it is just so flavorful. Thanks so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl August 11, 2007

LOVE this recipe. I do it without the anchovies, and serve it with a little grated parmesan -- delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Placebo July 09, 2007

i made it w/out the shrimp but only because i didn't have any. pasta was very flavorful. i added a little cheese and a squeeze of lemon in the end but other than that followed everything to the T. very easy to make too. thanks for sharing! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies February 13, 2007

I LOVE THIS!!!! I've made this recipe many times now.(sometimes without the shrimp) The tast is simply amazing. The melted anchovies is nutty and salty in flavor, not fishy. I add a squeeze or two of lemon to the pasta and it enhances the flavor a lot. Topped with parmesan, this makes a elegant yet simple dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight February 27, 2006
Spaghetti Aglio Olio With Spicy Shrimp