Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spaghetti a La Philly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti a La Philly

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2012

      This was so good! Excellent! I added green pepper, onion, and garlic to the meat. Then a can of diced tomatoes to the sauce. A little pepper and garlic salt to the meat. Over thin spaghetti. Topped with shredded and Parmesan cheese. Will make it this way from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I cook this often. The flavors of the cream cheese and sauce can't be beat. Very smooth, rich and creamy, I add extra zing to the sauce with a little crushed red pepper flake. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      My 14 yr old DD made this for dinner tonight. It was a nice easy recipe for her to prepare. I would prefer a bit more oomph so would add peppers and mushrooms and maybe some onion/garlic the next time. Overall, a good recipe. Thx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. My family liked this spaghetti. It was more soupy then we like, so when I make it again I will add more spaghetti and season the dish. Overall this was good, so I plan to make it again! Thanks for posting! Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      This was super. It was creamy, easy and a great twist on the usual spaghetti. I sauteed onions with the ground beef and doubled the recipe. It went fast all around. Thanks for posting Wineaux.
      Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I wanted to make this, but was out of spaghetti, so I substituted penne pasta and it was VERY DELICIOUS! When I make this again, I will stick with the penne, too. My whole family loved it, and pretty much licked their plates clean. Thanks so much for posting. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Good square dancing elephants! Yep, even elephants would love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Hubby and I loved this! What an easy twist on spaghetti that produces great results. The addition of the cream cheese made the sauce so rich and creamy and a beautiful color too. I doubled the recipe and we had lots of leftovers, so last night I put it in a sprayed baking dish and layered some shredded cheddar in and put it in the oven at 350 for about 45 minutes and we had "baked spaghetti a la Philly"!! Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was so good, thanks for posting & sharing this recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti a La Philly

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.6
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    38%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 94.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 857.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes