9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so good! Excellent! I added green pepper, onion, and garlic to the meat. Then a can of diced tomatoes to the sauce. A little pepper and garlic salt to the meat. Over thin spaghetti. Topped with shredded and Parmesan cheese. Will make it this way from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel September 12, 2012

I cook this often. The flavors of the cream cheese and sauce can't be beat. Very smooth, rich and creamy, I add extra zing to the sauce with a little crushed red pepper flake. Enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LexiRox December 15, 2010

My 14 yr old DD made this for dinner tonight. It was a nice easy recipe for her to prepare. I would prefer a bit more oomph so would add peppers and mushrooms and maybe some onion/garlic the next time. Overall, a good recipe. Thx for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word November 23, 2012

I gave this recipe 3 stars. My family liked this spaghetti. It was more soupy then we like, so when I make it again I will add more spaghetti and season the dish. Overall this was good, so I plan to make it again! Thanks for posting! Christine

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut April 19, 2012

This was super. It was creamy, easy and a great twist on the usual spaghetti. I sauteed onions with the ground beef and doubled the recipe. It went fast all around. Thanks for posting Wineaux.
Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH April 15, 2012

I wanted to make this, but was out of spaghetti, so I substituted penne pasta and it was VERY DELICIOUS! When I make this again, I will stick with the penne, too. My whole family loved it, and pretty much licked their plates clean. Thanks so much for posting. It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy-in-the-Kitchen December 29, 2010

Good square dancing elephants! Yep, even elephants would love this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 22, 2010

Hubby and I loved this! What an easy twist on spaghetti that produces great results. The addition of the cream cheese made the sauce so rich and creamy and a beautiful color too. I doubled the recipe and we had lots of leftovers, so last night I put it in a sprayed baking dish and layered some shredded cheddar in and put it in the oven at 350 for about 45 minutes and we had "baked spaghetti a la Philly"!! Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Brogan January 09, 2010

This was so good, thanks for posting & sharing this recipie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gretchen,in IN. January 03, 2010
Spaghetti a La Philly