Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soy Sauce Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soy Sauce Marinade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2014

      The best marinade for a london broil on the grill. Marinated overnight and use a jicardi to tenderize. I am so happy you posted the receipt I've been using for years. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      Quick and easy and you've always got these items on hand. I made half the batch and then used it with 1 package of medium tofu, marinated for a few hours and then baked, still in the marinade. Worked out beautifully. If you're worried about the amount of sodium, you could cut back the soy a bit and it would still taste great. Made for 'I Recommend' tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I used to make this marinade when I was still living with parents before marriage. Would use venison steaks and feed them to DH(then boy friend)Lost the recipe and have tried to find it everywhere for the last several years. SO glad you posted !!! This is THE Best marinade!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Oh Thank Goodness! I have been using this marinade for years and was coming to see it was posted. It is great for a chicken and pork. My recipe came off of a bottle of La Choy Soy Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Very very good ! We had it with some roasted pork, and it couldn't of been better. A keeper here . Made for Gimme 5 !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      awsome so easy to make and so much flavor. I marinated pork and it was fantastic. I only had chilli flakes so i used them instead of red pepper. I marinated it from the night before. Made for RECIPE SWAP #29 - June 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Lori this was an awesome marinade that we will be using often. Ran late getting home so I only marinated the round steak slices for about 30 minutes. DH grilled them and brushed on the marinade while cooking. I didnt have red pepper so we added a couple pinches of red pepper flakes. The soy sauce, a bit of kick from the red pepper flakes, a little sweetness from the brown sugar, and the lemon juice boosting the flavors even more. Thank you so much for posting this recipe hon! Served with Lori's Oven Roasted Potatoes and sweet corn. Made and reviewed for Spring 2009 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I let marinate only a few hours cause I made it too late. It was still good but I know it would have been better overnight (which I'll try another time). Thanks :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      My family LOVED this marinade! We experimented using it with tofu and it was a big hit. After letting it sit in the marinade overnight we steamed it in the marinade about 5 minutes and then dumped the marinade and lightly fried in the pan with only a little oil. Ate it with Rice Pilaf With Pine Nuts. We'll be using this marinade again. Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soy Sauce Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.8
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    62%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6441.8 mg
    268%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites